acekard 2i firmware or akaio

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by siriso-sama, Sep 19, 2009.

Sep 19, 2009
  1. siriso-sama
    OP

    Newcomer siriso-sama Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    hi can any one help me i have a acecard 2i with the latest firm ware for the dsi i had use akaio before didnt like it could not use my old save files but i was thinking about using akaio for playing other games like the new mario game what akaio firm ware do i use and how can i use my old save files on akaio and is it better than the original firmware from acekard pleace i need help [​IMG]
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    akaio firmware surely is better than the official one

    akaio 1.4.1 repack is what you need
    for the new mario game i you need the patch to get the game to work

    when you say you can't use your .sav

    is it because of the extention is different?
    like .nds.sav ?
    if so go to the properties and change that to .sav
     
  3. siriso-sama
    OP

    Newcomer siriso-sama Member

    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2009
    Messages:
    36
    Country:
    United States
    my saves are .sav not nds.sav
     
  4. syko5150

    Member syko5150 GBAtemp Syko!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    3,091
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    u need to change your .sav files to nds.sav for AKAIO
     
  5. soulx

    Member soulx GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    10,130
    Country:
    Canada
    Nope. .sav files will work. If they don't work allow the settings to use .sav files and if still doesn't work use Shuny's web converter. http://www.shunyweb.info/index.php
     

Share This Page