Acekard 2i cheat.xml problem

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by astrangeone, Dec 1, 2009.

Dec 1, 2009
  1. astrangeone
    OP

    Member astrangeone GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,682
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I've been using flashcarts for a long time. And this is the first time I've had trouble with a flashcart.

    I've been running the official 4.18 firmware for Acekard. My first issue is that my cheat file (I'm using .xml from this site), isn't completely loading. It will go up to either half or 3/4 before crapping out. I've left the DSL for about an hour to see what would happen. The issue still isn't solved, although. This happened very suddenly, and is quite annoying.

    Fixes I've Tried:

    Making the .xml file smaller --> 3/4 of the bar loaded.
    Formatting the 8 gigabyte card --> no change
    Using my 4 gigabyte card --> the cheat.xml file works!

    Can anyone help?
     
  2. Sinistral89

    Member Sinistral89 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    238
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    Have you tried using akaio? It's a lot better than the official firmwire. Other than that I have no clue.
     
  3. penthaler

    Member penthaler GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2009
    Messages:
    357
    Location:
    mystique
    Country:
    Czech Republic
    use cheats.dat - doesnt matter if you are running on oficial acekard os or akaio... Works great without any problem
     
  4. astrangeone
    OP

    Member astrangeone GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,682
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I've switched to the Akaio 1.5 firmware. It recognizes the databases for the cheat files. Now I have a problem...all my .nds.sav files aren't recognized. Got a fix for that?

    Thanks for the suggestion of Akaio - it runs much smoother than the original firmware, and the cheats are easy to deal with.
     
  5. XWolf

    Member XWolf GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can change what kind of save file AKAIO uses - check your options.
     
  6. astrangeone
    OP

    Member astrangeone GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009
    Messages:
    1,682
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Okay, I see...I have to manually check what type of save file it is? *screams from flashbacks of fiddling with little writer*

    Okay, I see you can convert sav files! Thanks...
     

Share This Page