Acekard 2i - Black Screen on 1.4.4E DSi XL

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Cobra16, Aug 19, 2012.

Aug 19, 2012
  1. Cobra16
    OP

    Newcomer Cobra16 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hi,

    I updated the firmware of my DSi XL to 1.4.4E today, and hence have updated the bootloader of my AK2i to make it compatiable with 1.4.4E.

    I have seen the sticky of how to update the bootloader, but it has not solved my problem. I used a DSL to update the bootloader, which was successful. But when I try to load the Acekard on my DSi there is a black screen.

    I have reformatted my SD card several times with the Panasonic reformatter, and have tried to use AKAIO 1.9 as well as the Acekard Official Kernal v4.23, but they both give a black screen.

    Despite having owned the Acekard for about two years, it still works fine on the DSL so I don't think there's a problem with the Acekard or SD card.

    Any help will be appreciated.

    Thanks.
     
  2. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,787
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    Sounds like a contact problem. Check the sticky for steps on how to fix this, then report back.
     
  3. Cobra16
    OP

    Newcomer Cobra16 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for your reply, but unfortunately it didn't work.

    I don't think it's a contact problem because the Acekard worked fine before I updated the firmware of my DSi
     
  4. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    please try reflashing the bootloader and this time run the bootloader update file using the official acekard kernel. after that do a full format of your msd card using the panasonic formatter and place on a clean fresh copy of akaio 1.9.0. do not put on any games, skins, homebrew, etc, at this point. try to boot it, does it work?

    -another world
     
  5. Cobra16
    OP

    Newcomer Cobra16 Newbie

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thanks for your reply. I've tried your solution, but there's still a black screen.

    I've just found out that my Acekard's HWID is 44 and it seems that updating the bootloader doesn't work for HWID 44.

    So I'm assuming there are no other solutions, but thanks for all your help anyway.
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    the bootloader flasher should have caught that it was a hwid 44 and blocked your attempt. i would suggest that you downgrade to a bootloader that worked on the hwid 44 cards. that should fix the brick issue but it will limit you to certain nintendo firmware revisions.

    -another world
     

Share This Page