Acekard 2i and Blue loading screen

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Nuada, Jun 30, 2010.

Jun 30, 2010
  1. Nuada
    OP

    Newcomer Nuada Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Ireland
    I just bought 2 of these recently and am having a bit of trouble. One of them is hanging at the loading screen. Both did this at first but after a day or so one began to work perfectly. The other has never worked. I've swapped the micro SD cards over and both work in the working cart and neither work in the other. I know it's a contact issue and have tried the paper fix to no avail. Is there anything else I can try or is it just knackered? Could it be my DS by any chance? A loose cart slot for example?
     
  2. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    It's the memory card slot on the Acekard, not the DS cart slot. Try inserting a piece of paper behind the label side of the microSD card as you insert it ito the acekard.
     
  3. Nuada
    OP

    Newcomer Nuada Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Ireland
    I tried that and about 6 layers of sticky tape, til it was just about possible to insert it into the cart but no luck [​IMG]
     
  4. Agent007

    Member Agent007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Do you mean the loading screen when you boot up the card ? or when you're trying to load a game?
     
  5. Nuada
    OP

    Newcomer Nuada Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Ireland
    It's when I'm trying to load the Akaio menu...
     
  6. Joktan

    Member Joktan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2010
    Messages:
    665
    Location:
    In a big mansion...in Rancoon
    Country:
    United States
    what version of akaio are you using?
     
  7. Nuada
    OP

    Newcomer Nuada Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Ireland
  8. Agent007

    Member Agent007 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    170
    Location:
    Ontario
    Country:
    Canada
    Is it even showing the DS's Menu ? If so I don't think it would be the "contact problem" but probably either files are missing OR your MicroSD isn't being read from your card.
     
  9. Nuada
    OP

    Newcomer Nuada Member

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2008
    Messages:
    32
    Country:
    Ireland
    Yeah, it's seen in the DS menu and the mSD card works in the other cart so it has me thinking that the cart is knackered [​IMG] I got the cart for my sister and I'm not in the same country as her anymore so I can't test it in her DSXL either. Sucks if this is the case [​IMG]
     

Share This Page