Acekard 2.1

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by TexasGal, Oct 27, 2009.

Oct 27, 2009

Acekard 2.1 by TexasGal at 4:14 AM (1,023 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. TexasGal
    OP

    Newcomer TexasGal Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I just received my acekard in the mail today.. I formatted my 4 gb sd card and then loaded the latest firmware and loader onto it.. Inserted it into my DS lite, turned it on and it tells me "There is no DS card inserted.. I've tried everything including the sticking paper to make the contacts take.. to no avail. Can anyone tell me what else I can do?
     
  2. Leonidas

    Member Leonidas GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2009
    Messages:
    479
    Location:
    sLOVEnia
    Country:
    Slovenia
    Clean up the contacts with a soft cloth. This happens often on new Acekards. Just try to insert and reinsert about 10 times, it should begin to work properly. If it doesn't work no matter what, it might be defective.
     
  3. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    My new AceKard tries to do this to me every so often. Like Leonidas said, you gotta insert and remove it several times. Make sure you press the card down in the center instead of on the corner- this helps too.
     
  4. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    Im one of the lucky ones,owned it for like 2 months and no problems [​IMG]
     
  5. TexasGal
    OP

    Newcomer TexasGal Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Have tried this all day long.... tired of messing with it.. it still doesn't read it. Guess i'll be sending it back!
     
  6. Skyline969

    Member Skyline969 MENUdo Afficionado

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2008
    Messages:
    2,206
    Location:
    Saskatchewan
    Country:
    Canada
    Harsh. Too bad it didn't work for you! Most AceKards are quite nice and reliable....
     
  7. movin_target

    Newcomer movin_target Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Might be a dead card.
    I've had the same problem with my first 2.1. Try and get a return from where you bought it.
    Thats what I did.
     
  8. Pockle

    Newcomer Pockle Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    United States
    You got a defective.
     
  9. catasthrope

    Newcomer catasthrope Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    66
    Location:
    in your monitor
    Country:
    Indonesia
    if you have cleaned it and it's still not working
    just return it to the shops where you bought it and ask for a replacement
     

Share This Page