1. photon6786

    OP photon6786 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    My Acekart 2i came in today. I purchased it from Leetmod, and had the option to pay an extra dollar for the 1.4 update (which I did). I went to http://www.acekard.com/download.php and downloaded the latest Akaio version, as well as the loader. I copied the __aio directory and akmenu4.nds to the root of my microSD card (which is formatted FAT32). I then downloaded the latest AKAIO loader and put it in the __aio/loader directory. I put the microSD card in the Acecart 2i, and put that into the DS. Once I put it in, a 'Danny Phantom Urban Jungle THQ' icon appears on the DS. If I try opening it, the bottom screen says "loading..." and sits there forever doing nothing. Any suggestions?

    The firmware on the DSi XL is 1.4U
     
  2. Rising_Dragon

    Rising_Dragon Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009
    Messages:
    42
    Country:
    United States
  3. photon6786

    OP photon6786 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    PLEASE DISREGARD... I had to reseat the microSD card/Acecart2 multiple times before it got a good connection I guess. Loads up fine now.
     
  4. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    You shouldn't be touching the loaders at all, the correct loaders are in each of the AKAIO archives. It's probably going to be the same for RC3, you will have to update AKAIO to use the new loaders.
     
  5. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    It's also been said by several posters that they needed to pull the Acekard slightly out of the DSi XL's cart slot to get a good connection.
     
  6. nycsam786

    nycsam786 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2010
    Messages:
    152
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah that's what I thought the RC2 comes with the newest loaders, if and when RC3 comes out I am sure it will be the same. I figure the easiest way to update would be a fresh reformat and just install RC3 there afterwards!
     
  7. Rydian

    Rydian Resident Furvert™
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,880
    Country:
    United States
    Place a few layers of tape on the lower label side to make the cart thicker and keep the pins pressed against the DS's contacts.
     
  8. tk_saturn

    tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    If it sits on "Loading" when you attempt to boot the Acekard, the issue is either with your MicroSD card not making contact or a problem with your MicroSD card.
     
  9. obito

    obito I can have a title?! :O
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2010
    Messages:
    348
    Country:
    New Zealand
    You're problem is that you have an acecart 2i. I suggest getting an acekard 2i.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Acecart, Working,