Ace3ds firmware help

Discussion in 'Other Flashing Hardware & Software' started by TheZixGamer, Apr 1, 2016.

1. TheZixGamer
    OP

TheZixGamer Newbie

Newcomer
    Apr 1, 2016
    Hello guys :)

I've just bought an "Ace3ds Plus" flashcard from digimartz, and I'm just a little bit confused in regards to what firmware I install on it.

On there website, http://www.ace3ds.com/ace-3ds-download.html there are two zip files "ACE Wood Firmware v1.62" and "AOS v2.13" and I was hoping you guys might be able to tell me which one I'm supposed to use, I'm a complete newbie when it comes to flashcart's so sorry if this is a dumb question!

I have a 3DS v9.2 if this helps!

2. Food

Food Advanced Member

Newcomer
    Jan 4, 2015
    United States
    Wood is a great firmware to use as it supports basically every NDS game out there, as for "AOS v2.13" i wouldn't know what that is sorry.

3. onedayflie

onedayflie Newbie

Newcomer
    Apr 4, 2015
    Netherlands
    Kerkrade
    AOS is the version with menu and build-in emulators of former consoles, just try it, you'll find out with no harm.

4. odious

odious Member

Newcomer
    Nov 27, 2016
    United States
    The wood firmware is just for booting DS roms, AOS is a menu with other apps and features. If you only care about playing DS games, just use the Wood version.

5. Sonic Angel Knight

Sonic Angel Knight GBAtemp Legend

May 27, 2016
    United States
    New York