about games that work on the acekard 2i

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by sharksfan19, May 11, 2009.

May 11, 2009
  1. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    does the world ends with you and gta chinatown wars work on the acekard 2i
     
  2. Blythe31

    Member Blythe31 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 15, 2009
    Messages:
    183
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    Yes. That whole list of games that supposedly don't work on the AK2i I believe is false.
    I've been running GTACW and TWEWY perfectly.
     
  3. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    pkmn platinum....does it wrk
     
  4. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    SWEET Thank you il take your word for it
     
  5. zero383

    Member zero383 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2009
    Messages:
    649
    Location:
    Vancouver - #1 City in Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I've played TWEWY, Platinum, and GTA:CW, they all work fine.
     
  6. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada

    alright sweet thanks
     
  7. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada

    alright sweet thanks
     
  8. Xarsah16

    Member Xarsah16 GBATemp's Official Village Dingus/Idiot

    Joined:
    Oct 6, 2007
    Messages:
    722
    Location:
    Hyrule
    Country:
    Some games hang up on saving, like Pokemon Ranger, if you use official firmware, if you switch to AKAIO you would have no problem. It's not the acekard itself that causes the issue.
     
  9. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    so far i had tried more than 100 games on ak2i ! ALL WORK FINE [​IMG]

    super robot taisen
    OG
    all the pokemon series
    jump
    GTA
    ............................. list goes on
     
  10. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    from what i herd akio can mess up your card is this true or falus?
    and where can i download it from and how do use it
     
  11. Tokiopop

    Member Tokiopop Caffeine fiend

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2009
    Messages:
    1,833
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Where the HELL did you here that? And for download, click the big 'download' button below the GBAtemp logo/bannar. If you have half a brain you'll find it, if not, beg us for the link. To use it, read the wiki. Yes, you have to put in some effort, OHNOEZ!!!one1eleven@!@
     
  12. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    the wiki doesint work
     
  13. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    the wiki doesint work
     
  14. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    the wiki doesint work
     
  15. sharksfan19
    OP

    Newcomer sharksfan19 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2009
    Messages:
    50
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    the wiki doesint work
     
  16. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    i just went to the wiki and it works
    retry again [​IMG]
     
  17. blackwolf1006

    Newcomer blackwolf1006 Member

    Joined:
    May 5, 2008
    Messages:
    26
    Location:
    Northern New Jersey USA
    Country:
    United States
    both of the games work on the 2 acekard2i. a co-worker at my job has problems loading the world ends with you on his 2i. He said that the open and close lid trick works. I think he is using a 2gb microsd. Both my 2is have Sandisk 16gb micro sd cards.
     

Share This Page