About emulators.

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by tengusoldier, Sep 3, 2009.

Sep 3, 2009

About emulators. by tengusoldier at 6:04 AM (815 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. tengusoldier
    OP

    Member tengusoldier GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Mexico
    I got Snemulds and it said I needed a SLOOT 2 passkey to actually use it...are tehre any SNES emus that do NOT need a slot 2 device? as I only have the M3iZero slot 1.
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    SnemulDS can run from Slot 1 without a Slot 2 card as far as I'm aware. Which version are you using?
     
  3. tengusoldier
    OP

    Member tengusoldier GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Mexico
    I got v0.6 from teh site.
     
  4. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Should work fine without a Slot 2 cart. There's option somewhere in the settings that tells it to use a Slot 2 card if one exists, make sure that's set to no. I can't tell you the exact option cos I don't use it enough to know everything off-hand but it'll be in the settings.
     
  5. tengusoldier
    OP

    Member tengusoldier GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Mexico
    Alright, so I should jsut dump it in the root of the micro SD like everything else?
     
  6. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can put the .nds file anywhere on the card but the .cfg file has to be in the root, but putting both in the root will do.
     
  7. tengusoldier
    OP

    Member tengusoldier GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Sep 16, 2008
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    Mexico
    Thank you.
     
  8. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    Strange... I had SNEmulDS 0.6a on my slot 1 cart and it worked fine UNTIL I put in a slot 2 cart (SuperCard Lite). Googled and I found there are 2 versions of SNEmulDS 0.6, one that locks up when running any game that uses a slot 2 expansion (shows loading process, then white screen), and a version that functions fine with the SuperCard inserted, and has an added asterisk button on the top right that turns off the GUI.
     

Share This Page