Hacking A few questions about the USB Loader Method

damingraham

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2009
Messages
166
Trophies
0
XP
237
Country
United States
1 will it EVER be usable for NGC games?

2 is there a way to auto boot the wii entirely straight to the usb loader?

3 when playing a game via the usb loader is there a way to reset/load back to the loader itself without going back to the wii menu?

thanks
 

boof222

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 26, 2009
Messages
435
Trophies
0
Location
NSW
Website
Visit site
XP
280
Country
damingraham said:
1 will it EVER be usable for NGC games?

2 is there a way to auto boot the wii entirely straight to the usb loader?

3 when playing a game via the usb loader is there a way to reset/load back to the loader itself without going back to the wii menu?

thanks

1 probably not
2 yes with preloader
3 im pretty sure you can do that with preloader aswell
 

wiieye

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 22, 2009
Messages
16
Trophies
0
XP
4
Country
United States
boof222 said:
damingraham said:
1 will it EVER be usable for NGC games?

2 is there a way to auto boot the wii entirely straight to the usb loader?

3 when playing a game via the usb loader is there a way to reset/load back to the loader itself without going back to the wii menu?

thanks

1 probably not
2 yes with preloader
3 im pretty sure you can do that with preloader aswell

1. Agree, probably not
2. Yep - although recommend priiloader
3. Yep pre/prii-loader can do that too
 

damingraham

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2009
Messages
166
Trophies
0
XP
237
Country
United States
any tuts to set up preloader to do those two? cause i had it once and it went to some screen before the health screen where i had to use my gc(wii) controller to either to go wii menu or homebrew channel. NOT a channel or anything specifically in hbc
 

jediyoshi

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Oct 28, 2009
Messages
14
Trophies
0
XP
2
Country
United States
damingraham said:
any tuts to set up preloader to do those two? cause i had it once and it went to some screen before the health screen where i had to use my gc(wii) controller to either to go wii menu or homebrew channel. NOT a channel or anything specifically in hbc

here
 

damingraham

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2009
Messages
166
Trophies
0
XP
237
Country
United States
k thanks tried to install pri loader via hbc and boot.dol but i get some kinda ticket error.

and preloader just gave me a error about the root
and can i do what im trying to acomplish with boot2 with bootmi?
actually either way it looks like it can auto boot to HBC not the usb loader like i asked
 

damingraham

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Mar 30, 2009
Messages
166
Trophies
0
XP
237
Country
United States
bump anymore help with my errors?
*update #2
one of the pre loaders i tried to install (dont remember which) asked if ios 36 or something is trucha signed

which cioss' and ioss' do i need installed?

cause i was messing around and installed a few random ioss' and now my hd is connected but its not being detected
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Xdqwerty, No. R4i-SDHC cards should have the R4.dat bootloader on the root of your SD card.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ, mine does
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    The file should be in the Autoboot folder in TWiLight Menu++
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Just replace it with that.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    oh i didnt install that folder lemme do it
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    I'm going to flash Ubuntu
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Ubuntu, nor anybody, wants to see that!
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    *Uremum
    +1
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Heres a reference
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ, just googled that
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    made a copy of the original r4.dat just in case
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    also according to the guide i should install ysmenu
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Codes are just guidelines filthy pirates
    +1
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    i think i need the acekard 2 (i) flashcart loader for mine
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    the readme file says Acekard 2(i) folder:- Acekard 2, 2.1, 2i- EDGEi (not the original EDGE or the original iEDGE)- R4 Ultra, R4i Ultra- R4iTT 3DS NEW, RTS- R4i3D NEW, 2012 or later- r4isdhc.com NEW, 2013- r4isdhc.com Dual-Core (no year number)- r4isdhc.hk carts before 2019- translucent r4igold.cc 3DS carts- r4i-gold.me carts 2013 or later- r4infinity.com Dual-Core- r4ids.cn R4i Gold 3DS Plus with faulty DS mode
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Xdqwerty, Get the one that says "R4i-SDHC, r4isdhc.com cards 2014+, R4i SDHC Upgrade Revolution, R4DSiXL3D, R4i Advance, R4-IIIi, R4 SDHC Revolution, R4(i) Pocket, R4i Gold (v1.4.1) (3DS) & R4xDS"
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    Then inside the folder, copy "R4.dat" and "TTMenu.dat" to the root of the SD card. Replace the files when asked.
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    If the "Autoboot" folder is on the card, do remove it, as it is not needed once you copy the necessary autoboot files.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ, im talking about the flashcart loader not the autoboot
  • SylverReZ @ SylverReZ:
    @Xdqwerty, You don't need the flashcart loader, you just need the autoboot and that's it.
  • Xdqwerty @ Xdqwerty:
    @SylverReZ, I think its working tysm
  • BakerMan @ BakerMan:
    storm cleared up for now
    BakerMan @ BakerMan: storm cleared up for now