a few questions 3ds

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by paul3100, Apr 11, 2011.

Apr 11, 2011

a few questions 3ds by paul3100 at 6:31 PM (936 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. paul3100
    OP

    Member paul3100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    firstly i have a 3Ds with acekard 2i

    I was wondering if dsiware was possible on any flashcard with the 3ds or even just the dsi?

    Secondly are all dsi games compatible using a flash card on the 3ds? and more importantly on my acekard 2i

    cheers, paul3100
     
  2. benno300

    Member benno300 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    419
    Country:
    Netherlands
    From what i've heard is that only the cyclo i can do that.
     
  3. Fishaman P

    Member Fishaman P Speedrunner

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010
    Messages:
    3,176
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Country:
    United States
    The Acekard 2i CANNOT run 3DS or DSi-only software of any kind.

    The Cyclo DS iEVO is capable of running DSi-only (and DSi-enhanced) software on both a 3DS and a DSi (but not at the same time of course, our space-time continuum has rules. [​IMG])

    We have been unsuccessful in getting, making, or running any 3DS software.

    As far as I know, for the Cyclo iEVO, DSi-mode compatibility is hit-or-miss. They're working on it.
     
  4. Oceanborn712

    Member Oceanborn712 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2007
    Messages:
    144
    Country:
    Germany
    iEvo's DSi mode now works on the 3DS? When did that happen? =o
     
  5. Nollog

    Member Nollog GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,691
    Country:
    Ireland
    No DSiWare requires NAND access, which flashcarts will never obtain.
    Not on DSi, DSiXL or 3DS.

    Yes they are. In DS mode.
    No camera advancements or extra hardware the DSi provided will be available to the game.
    I believe a Sonic game was DSi Enhanced to get a boost from the DSi's slightly better hardware, but that boost won't be given to you using a flashcart.

    CycloDS iEvolution no longer works on the 3DS, and Nintendo will likely update the DSi's firmware at a later date to block on DSi's also.
     
  6. paul3100
    OP

    Member paul3100 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    510
    Location:
    scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    ah not so good then, i did try a dsi only game and said it would only work on an actual dsi but thought either a card update or game patch would have sorted it.

    well thanks for the reply's guys

    since the first 3ds update? and does it not work at all for even ds games?

    paul3100
     
  7. Nollog

    Member Nollog GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,691
    Country:
    Ireland
    Oh, sorry.
    DS mode works, DSi mode doesn't.
    Since 1.0.0.0.0-0 J/U/E

    http://www.teamcyclops.com/forum/showthread.php?t=11127
     
  8. CherrySkitty

    Member CherrySkitty GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2011
    Messages:
    123
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Give it some time, it'll work, I guess .-.
     

Share This Page