a few noobie ps3 questions

Discussion in 'PS3 - Hacking & Homebrew' started by xtreme1, Sep 15, 2010.

Sep 15, 2010

a few noobie ps3 questions by xtreme1 at 5:18 PM (1,000 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. xtreme1
    OP

    Member xtreme1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Country:
    United States
    Is it possible to move the games from your internal to your external without opening your ps3?
    Does it matter if you play different region games on your console?
    Is there anyway to stop a backup progress when it starts?
    Is it alright or even possible to use remote play right now on 3.41?
    What doies it mean if i get a "FWRITE FAIL!"?
     
  2. UnitGGChamp

    Newcomer UnitGGChamp Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2010
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    United States

    I'll answer question 2

    All PS3 consoles are region free so you can play any region disk
     
  3. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    That you're trying to backup a game with a file at least four gigs onto an external drive, which isn't supported right now.

    You'll need to use an internal for those games. Check the FAQ, it's got a compatibility list and such.
     
  4. xtreme1
    OP

    Member xtreme1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Country:
    United States
    well thats odd because i have both soul calibur and valkyrie profile backed up now on my external, both of which are compatible with an external and yet they both had it say fail while backing them up with stealth backuploader. they both completed, but after i ripped em i switched disks to something else and pressed x and they restart the ps3 in debug mode and the naturaldisk is displayed instead of what im trying to boot from my external... anyone know why?
     
  5. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    I've only heard of the stealth version being used to play the games, not rip them (since it fakes some of the info as a different game this may impede the ripping), but I don't recommend the stealth manager yet as it's been shown the backup manager's ID is still contained in the game and Sony might be able to get at it.
     
  6. xtreme1
    OP

    Member xtreme1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Country:
    United States
    so if i use them offline am i still being tracked and basiclly autobanned when i log in?
     
  7. ThatDudeWithTheFood

    Member ThatDudeWithTheFood TRIANGLEZ

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2009
    Messages:
    2,198
    Location:
    Illuminati
    Country:
    United States
    Well if your going to install the backup loader and everything I would wait for stupid people who try to go online to come back and tell us they were banned.
     
  8. xtreme1
    OP

    Member xtreme1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Country:
    United States
    ha i will wait then, still i backed up valkyrie profile to my external, it appears in gamez folder on the ex, i load the ex version from my external, when it boots up i switch disks to test, replacing it with the orange box and it still just reads the disks, this was all with the official backup loader this time\

    my only guess is that the ti .02 jailbreak app im using still doesnt support backup launching
     
  9. DigitalDeviant

    Member DigitalDeviant GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2010
    Messages:
    2,002
    Location:
    Solar Federation
    Country:
    United States
    I second that motion xtreme1 I will wait for the flood of people saying they got banned.
     
  10. xtreme1
    OP

    Member xtreme1 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    476
    Country:
    United States
    also i got the ti download from ps3 hax site and now it works, though still does not load valkyrie profile without looping the initial load screan
     

Share This Page