A few Acekard 2i questions!

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Marc1994, Mar 20, 2010.

Mar 20, 2010

A few Acekard 2i questions! by Marc1994 at 8:05 PM (1,270 Views / 0 Likes) 15 replies

  1. Marc1994
    OP

    Member Marc1994 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Hi!
    I've ordered a Acekard 2i a few minutes ago, but i've a few questions...

    1) Can I use the R4 sav files?
    2) What's the best software, ( so I can play too pokemon HGSS )
    3) Where can I download the software?
    4) Does anyone know some more intresting things about the Acekard 2i?

    Marc
     
  2. EyeZ

    Member EyeZ GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009
    Messages:
    2,336
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1. yes

    2. AKAIO 1.6

    3. front page of this site

    4. yes
     
  3. Ireland 1

    Member Ireland 1 GBAtemps resident Irish

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    666
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    look in the Acekard and AKAIO wiki for more info on the Acekard 2i.
    (thanks CannonFoddr)
     
  4. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    And the AKAIO Wiki if you use that
     
  5. EJames2100

    Member EJames2100 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    1) Yes, I've heard of some problems with the size of the save bit, apparently it doesn't read .SAv but it does read .sav, not sure if this is right ior not but I labaled mine all .sav and my old saves work fine [​IMG]

    2) AKAIO 1.6RC1, not had 1 crash on HG yet [​IMG]

    3) http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=9932 for AKAIO

    4) Not much, just got it myself [​IMG]

    Also read here if you need more info, http://gbatemp.net/index.php?showtopic=154624
    I preferred the old tutorial as it gave some good detail [​IMG]
     
  6. Marc1994
    OP

    Member Marc1994 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Netherlands
    My acekard havn't come by me... But, I've another question... I've seen so many beatiful themes! But how many themes could I install? Or use?
     
  7. EJames2100

    Member EJames2100 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 9, 2008
    Messages:
    494
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can put as many themes on as you want from what I've seen and you can easily swith them around in the AKAIO menu.

    I've only had a problem with 1 theme and it wouldn't let me load AKAIO for some reason, all I needed to do was put the Memory Card into the pc, open setting and change what the theme was and worked fine [​IMG]
     
  8. Marc1994
    OP

    Member Marc1994 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've downloaded a lot of skins! They are really beatiful! But, I'll download the software from the frontpage ( GBAtemp ) is that the whole software? ( for the DS lite? ) And where must I put the skins directory's?
     
  9. TheChosenBanana

    Member TheChosenBanana GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    1. YES

    2.AKaio 1.6

    3. AK2i official site

    4. only that its the most famous flash card.
     
  10. Marc1994
    OP

    Member Marc1994 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I've asked another question... read the post above yours.
     
  11. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    _aio/ui/THEME NAME FOLDER/images
     
  12. jak larnak

    Member jak larnak GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    188
    Location:
    Not so far
    Country:
    France
    Yes the front page liks to the whole software ("_aio" and "akmenu4.nds")
    Put your skins in the _aio/ui directory.
     
  13. Marc1994
    OP

    Member Marc1994 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    249
    Country:
    Netherlands
    And is the firmware that is standing on the homepage, the whole software for on the SD card? Too for DSlite?

    E: Thanks for your answers!
     
  14. TheChosenBanana

    Member TheChosenBanana GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    sorry i didn't saw it. just download a skin from here
    and put that folder you downloaded in __aio\ui
     
  15. Kinqdra

    Member Kinqdra GBAtemp's Official T-shirt

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2009
    Messages:
    547
    Country:
    Croatia
    No, it's not!
    The r4 is [​IMG]
     
  16. TheChosenBanana

    Member TheChosenBanana GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2010
    Messages:
    122
    Location:
    Croatia
    Country:
    Croatia
    silly me.
     

Share This Page