4gb kingston class 4 sd card

Discussion in 'NDS - Console and Game Discussions' started by Dubstep16, Oct 12, 2012.

Oct 12, 2012
  1. Dubstep16
    OP

    Member Dubstep16 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Sweden
    My kingston 4gb class 4 sd card is so laggy.

    It takes like 10 min to start the game and 3 min to enter a pokemon center.

    And i am using r4i-sdhc 3ds

    Anyone got any idea??
     
  2. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,625
    Country:
    United States
    I think class 4 cards are slower write times. I think.
     
  3. Dubstep16
    OP

    Member Dubstep16 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Sweden
    Ye but a friend of mine have a class 2 and its working fine
     
  4. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,625
    Country:
    United States
    Holy shiz, 10 minutes to start the game! I didnt see that.
    Well if catboy was here, he would tell you to format your card with the Panasonic Formater and try again.
     
  5. Dubstep16
    OP

    Member Dubstep16 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Sweden
    i have formated it like a billions time. But still 10 min to start the game
     
  6. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,625
    Country:
    United States
    What format is the kart in?
     
    1 person likes this.
  7. Dubstep16
    OP

    Member Dubstep16 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Sweden
    i did use full overwrite and format adjustments on. And it is i fat 16 right now and i have try it in fat 32 also
     
  8. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,625
    Country:
    United States
    Calm yo tits lol

    how old is your card? Its possible its getting old and needs replaced, or its just a bad one.
     
  9. Dubstep16
    OP

    Member Dubstep16 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Sweden
    i did buyed it yesterday
     
  10. BORTZ

    Global Moderator BORTZ wtf, nintendo

    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2007
    Messages:
    10,625
    Country:
    United States
    Buyed it lol
    Well its possible you got a fluke card. You might want to return it and try again.
     
  11. Dubstep16
    OP

    Member Dubstep16 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2012
    Messages:
    802
    Country:
    Sweden
    Thats bad. But maybe you can answer this question. Why is that my only card who can play black and white 2?? Without save problems??
     

Share This Page