3in1 Expansion Pack tool 1.9 & EZ-IV 2in1 Tool 0.2

Discussion in 'GBAtemp & Scene News' started by shaunj66, Jun 25, 2007.

  1. shaunj66
    OP

    Administrator shaunj66 Administrator

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    9,829
    Location:
    South England
    Country:
    United Kingdom







    3in1 Expansion Pack tool 1.9 & EZ-IV 2in1 Tool 0.2

    By Rudolph








    [​IMG]
    Rudolph has released version 1.9 of his 3in1 Expansion Pack tool.

    This is a program for managing games and saves on the EZ-Flash 3-in-1 expansion pack. It can be used to write games to the NOR flash memory and play games from PSRAM (games must be 16 megabytes or smaller, and must not use 1024 Mbit flash saves in order to run them from PSRAM). This program can also enable rumble and browser support on the R4DS, M3 Simply, and DSLink.
    This program works with any slot 1 flashcart that has full DLDI support.
    He has also released a new 2in1 tool designed for use in conjunction with the EZ-Flash IV.

    [​IMG] Download 3in1 Tool 1.9
    [​IMG] Download 2in1 Tool 0.2
    [​IMG] Source

    Thanks to Destructobot for the news!


     


  2. jelbos

    Newcomer jelbos Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I have an ez flash V and a Ez Flash IV does anyone know what i should do?
    it doesnt work?
     
  3. IainDS

    Member IainDS GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2007
    Messages:
    250
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Did you use the 2in1 and not the 3in1?
     
  4. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    ROMs need to be patched first
     
  5. jelbos

    Newcomer jelbos Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i did use the 2 in 1 the roms do work but the browser doesn't
     
  6. 4saken

    Member 4saken Retired Ace Attorney

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2006
    Messages:
    3,358
    Country:
    Australia
    What slot 1 card are you using?
     
  7. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    More importantly, which version of the EZ4 are you using?
     
  8. jelbos

    Newcomer jelbos Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ez flash V
     
  9. jelbos

    Newcomer jelbos Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I dont no that, its for de nds lite thats for sure.
     
  10. nileyg

    Member nileyg GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    Take it out of the ds, and it should say on the label [​IMG]
     
  11. jelbos

    Newcomer jelbos Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thats the problem i bought it on marktplaats a kind of ebay.
    and the label isnt there anymore [​IMG]
    is there another way?
     
  12. nileyg

    Member nileyg GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 16, 2007
    Messages:
    420
    Country:
    United States
    What does it say here?
    [​IMG]
     
  13. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    It doesn't matter which slot 1 cart you have. Which version of the EZ-4 are you trying to use?
     
  14. jelbos

    Newcomer jelbos Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I dont know that. isnt there only 1 for the lite. because i have it for the lite.
     
  15. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    There is the EZ4 Lite, the EZ4 Lite Deluxe, and the EZ4 Lite Compact. I think you can only use the Deluxe as a RAM pack for the browser.
     
  16. jelbos

    Newcomer jelbos Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i will try to email the seller.
     
  17. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
  18. jelbos

    Newcomer jelbos Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i cant find the readme cann you tell me which file goes where?
    do i have to put files on the flashcard on my ez flash v as well?
     
  19. Destructobot

    Member Destructobot Crave the Hammer

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2006
    Messages:
    5,005
    Location:
    Portland, OR
    Country:
    United States
    1. Extract the files from CZ-OE4P.zip to a folder.

    2. Copy the clean, untrimmed rom of the European version of the browser into that same folder.

    3. Rename the browser rom to 'browser.nds'.

    4. Run (double click) 'OPERA_EZ4_Patch.bat'.

    5. Copy the patched browser rom (browser_IV.nds, you can rename it if you want) to your slot 1 flashcart, and run it.


    You should probably back up your saves from the slot 2 cart before you try to run the browser, just to be safe.
     
  20. jelbos

    Newcomer jelbos Member

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2007
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    Netherlands
    thanks,

    but i get a white screen with the browser options still on it. but i cant select anything.
    with browser options i mean url, next, precious.
     

Share This Page