1. Drak0rex

    Drak0rex GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2014
    Messages:
    2,078
    Country:
    United States
    could we have the option of using box covers instead of game cards?
     
    Margen67 and descac like this.
  2. MichiS97

    MichiS97 "Leftist snowflake milennial"
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2011
    Messages:
    1,723
    Country:
    Germany
    It finally works for me :)
    Now if only there was an option to manually add covers :)
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  3. gamesquest1

    gamesquest1 Nabnut
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    15,053
    here's some extra covers for some eshop titles and homebrew, still plenty missing i imagine, and i didn't do all the release dates and stuff, just copy them over the original install and run the install.bat again
     

    Attached Files:

    Margen67 and hamrawk like this.
  4. cracker

    cracker Nyah!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,522
    Country:
    United States
    You may want to add .CIA extension support as well since there are a few of those already and will probably be gradual releases of them because of the recent CFW-CIA leak.
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  5. AUTOMATIC1111

    OP AUTOMATIC1111 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    I finally found and tackled the problem of icons not working for 3ds. Turns out that if you manually set a program to open some file extension (like .3ds), the system creates a registry key for that program and ignores any icon extractors outside of that. In 1.3, during installation, if the extension sees you did such thing, it will not only install icon handler into default location, but into that key also. In short, if before you had .3dz icons but not .3ds, new version is very likely to fix that.

    As a quick way to have game box covers instead of game cartridges, extract this zip file into images directory, replacing original images, and run install.bat again: http://no-info.no-ip.info/3ds/box-images.rar

    [​IMG]

    gamesquest1: thanks, I added your files for now. I'll try to dump more game infos from advanscene later.

    cracker: is it the same as 3ds also?
     
    minexew and descac like this.
  6. cracker

    cracker Nyah!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2005
    Messages:
    3,522
    Country:
    United States
    It is similar to a Wii .WAD where you need to do a little math to find the ID. The format info is here and the TMD is where the Title ID can be found.
     
  7. Scorchy

    Scorchy Wanderer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Canada
    You play Senran Kagura Burst too? :ph34r:
     
  8. roby972

    roby972 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2013
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    Italy
    for me dont work :(

    tried on 2 pc with win 7 64

    installation failed

    tried also running in administration mode
     
  9. AUTOMATIC1111

    OP AUTOMATIC1111 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    I uploaded 1.4 version today.

    The main change is that you can edit picture and properties. None of those edits change contents of .3ds files. Instead, new pictures are placed into user-boxshot directory, and properties - into user-info.

    You change picture by using an option in explorer context menu.
    You change properties by editing them in properties pane (light blue, at the bottom of the window).

    I also added a Rating property - a rating that you give to game, from 1 to 5 stars; and then you can sort your games by rating.

    Also I changed some bits that could help with pictures/properties not working.

    Link is in the OP as usual.

    [​IMG]
     
    Brawl345, filfat, Margen67 and 4 others like this.
  10. gamesquest1

    gamesquest1 Nabnut
    Moderator

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    15,053
    a option for trimming would be good also :)
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  11. AUTOMATIC1111

    OP AUTOMATIC1111 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    1.5 is up!

    Support for CIA files; program Id, program name, publisher and picture are obtained from CIA.
    You still can edit their properties and pictures in same fashion as 3ds and it still does not change files themselves.

    [​IMG]
     
    filfat, Margen67, hamrawk and 2 others like this.
  12. octopus

    octopus Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    397
    Country:
    Somalia
    Спасибо! Keep up the good work.

    Strangely enough the colors are inverted though (or missing some channel):
    [​IMG]
     
  13. SunnyDelacote

    SunnyDelacote GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2012
    Messages:
    103
    Country:
    Cote d'Ivoire
    this f*cked up my pc twice, even without instaling it, my notebook turns crazy. the OS is windows 8, when i decompress the rar in a folder, my notebook starts to act crazy like, it kicks me to the xbox like menu, and then kicks me back to the desktop, it was hard to figure how to delete it, i had to open winrar from the xbox like menu, then find the folder and delete it, it said that the .dll wasnt able to be opened since a COM is using it, so i had do close it and then delete the .dll, but until the .dll was erased, my notebook was all f*cked up, and i really wanna know what to do because, i really really want to use this, this app is so usefull yet so hard...
    i was using the last 64x version btw.
     
  14. KennyMckormick

    Banned

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2014
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    United States
    Do we need to uninstall old version before updating?
     
  15. octopus

    octopus Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    397
    Country:
    Somalia
    You won’t be able to overwrite the files since some of them would be used by the OS. Launch uninstall.bat, overwrite, launch install.bat.
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  16. AUTOMATIC1111

    OP AUTOMATIC1111 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    1.5.1 bugfix
    Fixed messed up colors (blue and red were swapped)

    KennyMckormick: yes, using uninstall.bat
    SunnyDelacote: if you have issues even before running my stuff, I can't see how I can be causing it. Maybe it's your antivirus?
     
  17. octopus

    octopus Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    397
    Country:
    Somalia
    How do I reset the cache (if it caches the icons it pulled out of the .cia)? I updated, but the icons still have swapped colors.
     
  18. AUTOMATIC1111

    OP AUTOMATIC1111 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 3, 2014
    Messages:
    26
    Country:
    Serbia, Republic of
    octopus: uh, that's my bad. Time for 1.5.2
     
    Margen67 and hamrawk like this.
  19. octopus

    octopus Custom Title
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2013
    Messages:
    397
    Country:
    Somalia
    Nailed it now. :3
     
    Margen67 likes this.
  20. Scorchy

    Scorchy Wanderer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2014
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    Canada
    This does'nt seem really stable, on winXP32, it messed up my explorer.exe somehow
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - extension, Explorer, Windows