1. SuperMarioBrosWiiheeeeeee

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    i have a modded o3ds but when i go to my friends list it says it has to update. Im afraid this update will brick my 3ds since nintendo has done that with the wii. Should i update this or not?
     
  2. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,796
    Country:
    United States
    Nintendo has never bricked a console so power off hold Select and post your Luma3DS version
     
  3. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,527
    Country:
    Canada
    HAH! no. Its fine to update your 3ds console. This aint the Wii, and will never be. Just make sure luma is updated and update your console.
     
  4. SuperMarioBrosWiiheeeeeee

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    I have version 9.1
     
  5. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    8,796
    Country:
    United States
    Then update to Luma3DS 10.1.3 Then normally update 3ds
     
  6. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    3,527
    Country:
    Canada
    KleinesSinchen likes this.
  7. SuperMarioBrosWiiheeeeeee

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2019
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
  8. lwees

    lwees Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Spain
    what steps do i have to follow to update my 2ds with 11.10.0-43E without losing my homebrew or games? i want to add a friend but i must to update the console first but i dont want to lose anything
     
  9. KleinesSinchen

    KleinesSinchen GBAtemp's backup reminder + fearless testing Sina
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2018
    Messages:
    1,864
    Country:
    Germany
    With a version that high (11.10) you should be able to update right away. Hold (Select) on power on. On the top of the upper screen it should say:
    Luma3DS v??? configuration
    If the version number is at least v9.1 (should already be the case) you are good to do the update. You find the link to the latest Luma3DS version two posts above if you want to update Luma3DS as well (makes sense normally).

    Good luck and have fun!
     
    lwees likes this.
  10. lwees

    lwees Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2020
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Spain
    thanks! everything is working!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Update,