Homebrew 3ds Update

SuperMarioBrosWiiheeeeeee

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 22, 2019
Messages
55
Trophies
0
Age
26
XP
231
Country
United States
i have a modded o3ds but when i go to my friends list it says it has to update. Im afraid this update will brick my 3ds since nintendo has done that with the wii. Should i update this or not?
 

Shadow#1

Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
Member
Joined
Nov 21, 2005
Messages
10,493
Trophies
1
XP
6,051
Country
United States
i have a modded o3ds but when i go to my friends list it says it has to update. Im afraid this update will brick my 3ds since nintendo has done that with the wii. Should i update this or not?
Nintendo has never bricked a console so power off hold Select and post your Luma3DS version
 

lone_wolf323

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 27, 2011
Messages
4,336
Trophies
1
XP
3,378
Country
Canada
i have a modded o3ds but when i go to my friends list it says it has to update. Im afraid this update will brick my 3ds since nintendo has done that with the wii. Should i update this or not?
HAH! no. Its fine to update your 3ds console. This aint the Wii, and will never be. Just make sure luma is updated and update your console.
 

lwees

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jul 15, 2020
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
27
Country
Spain
what steps do i have to follow to update my 2ds with 11.10.0-43E without losing my homebrew or games? i want to add a friend but i must to update the console first but i dont want to lose anything
 

KleinesSinchen

GBAtemp's Backup Reminder + Fearless Testing Sina
Member
GBAtemp Patron
Joined
Mar 28, 2018
Messages
2,489
Trophies
2
XP
5,399
Country
Germany
what steps do i have to follow to update my 2ds with 11.10.0-43E without losing my homebrew or games? i want to add a friend but i must to update the console first but i dont want to lose anything
With a version that high (11.10) you should be able to update right away. Hold (Select) on power on. On the top of the upper screen it should say:
Luma3DS v??? configuration
If the version number is at least v9.1 (should already be the case) you are good to do the update. You find the link to the latest Luma3DS version two posts above if you want to update Luma3DS as well (makes sense normally).

Good luck and have fun!
 
  • Like
Reactions: lwees

lwees

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Jul 15, 2020
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
31
XP
27
Country
Spain
With a version that high (11.10) you should be able to update right away. Hold (Select) on power on. On the top of the upper screen it should say:
Luma3DS v??? configuration
If the version number is at least v9.1 (should already be the case) you are good to do the update. You find the link to the latest Luma3DS version two posts above if you want to update Luma3DS as well (makes sense normally).

Good luck and have fun!
thanks! everything is working!
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol