Homebrew 3ds supports html5

tozevleal

Probably the last VinsCool lonk clone :P
OP
Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2011
Messages
305
Trophies
1
Location
Somewhere
Website
www.tozeleal.orgfree.pt
XP
1,321
Country
Portugal
Hi tempers!
First of all i need to say who am i!

Im Tozeleal a indie game developer who wants to make games for low cust. I already published my first game on OUYA and PC! (and now im trying to export to the 3DS) BUT i don't have a 3DS to test my game (but i belive there is beta tester who wants to try my "early betas")

I use construct2 to make my games... Officialy the game engine says its compatible with the wii U (but you need a wii U dev account) ... But nobody know if the 3ds is compatible.

Please someone awnser to my question!
 

Necrojinsei

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jan 1, 2015
Messages
116
Trophies
0
Age
26
Location
Michigan
XP
128
Country
United States
I would also have interest in helping. Just send some info and I'd be glad to test. For other references on how you can do this you might want to invest some time into the hacking scene in order to find a good way to execute the game, as doing so now will only boost your fame and the community.
Good luck with your work!
 
  • Like
Reactions: Margen67

migles

All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2013
Messages
8,034
Trophies
0
Location
Earth-chan
XP
5,234
Country
China
Both the 3DS and the N3DS support HTML5... to an extent.

https://html5test.com

Use this tool to determine what will be possible to utilize, worst case scenario you can switch to embedded JAVA applets. ;)
Your browser scores 449 out of 555 points

(firefox on windows 7)
how do i improve my score D:
without using google ultron
 

Blazer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
281
Trophies
0
XP
470
Country
United States
no it doesn't support 3DS

common sense if it doesn't say it, it doesn't, but even then it says online too, the 3DS doesn't support Unity or the Web Framework. you have to be a pro to dev on it
 

Foxi4

Endless Trash
Global Moderator
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
29,614
Trophies
3
Location
Gaming Grotto
XP
27,806
Country
Poland

Blazer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 10, 2008
Messages
281
Trophies
0
XP
470
Country
United States
yeah the browser does but in terms of actual development for the console it doesn't support C2 AFAIK

sorry for not being clear XP
 
  • Like
Reactions: Foxi4

Foxi4

Endless Trash
Global Moderator
Joined
Sep 13, 2009
Messages
29,614
Trophies
3
Location
Gaming Grotto
XP
27,806
Country
Poland
yeah the browser does but in terms of actual development for the console it doesn't support C2 AFAIK

sorry for not being clear XP
To be fair, you don't want to develop browser games on a system as weak as the 3DS - it's counter-productive and a bit of a waste of time. The PSV would be a better pick, its browser is far more capable. :P
 

MRJPGames

Pretty great guy
Member
Joined
Aug 17, 2013
Messages
1,198
Trophies
0
Location
The Netherlands
Website
fizazy.com
XP
1,637
Country
Netherlands
Your browser scores 449 out of 555 points

(firefox on windows 7)
how do i improve my score D:
without using google ultron

Switch to Google Chome... Firefox just isn't that good... (If you hate Google, any chromium based browser should work.)

My browser:
YOUR BROWSER SCORES 511 OUT OF 555 POINTS
You are using Chrome Dev 40.0.2214.69 on Windows 10
 

migles

All my gbatemp friends are now mods, except for me
Member
Joined
Sep 19, 2013
Messages
8,034
Trophies
0
Location
Earth-chan
XP
5,234
Country
China
Switch to Google Chome... Firefox just isn't that good... (If you hate Google, any chromium based browser should work.)

My browser:

YOUR BROWSER SCORES 511 OUT OF 555 POINTS
You are using Chrome Dev 40.0.2214.69 on Windows 10

i am sorry that i am not sorry about being a fan of firefox :C
please dont answer to this, is just a joke, not a flameware bait...
 

MyJoyConRunsHot

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 28, 2011
Messages
390
Trophies
1
XP
964
Country
Canada
yeah the browser does but in terms of actual development for the console it doesn't support C2 AFAIK

sorry for not being clear XP
To be fair, you don't want to develop browser games on a system as weak as the 3DS - it's counter-productive and a bit of a waste of time. The PSV would be a better pick, its browser is far more capable. :P

Or he could always use the N3DS if the old isn't up to snuff. Otherwise its pretty decent hardware.
 

shinyquagsire23

SALT/Sm4sh Leak Guy
Member
Joined
Nov 18, 2012
Messages
1,970
Trophies
0
Age
25
Location
Las Vegas
XP
3,648
Country
United States
Forgive the slip, what I meant to say was JavaScript. In addition to that it also supports CSS3 and HTML5, to a limited extent.

Yeah, JavaScript is definitely there. I've seen some neat 3DS web games where if you do some CSS stuff you can get native top+bottom screen graphics and use that to develop. Definitely not perfect though, at least on the original 3DS. That thing takes quite a while to render pages and probably wouldn't get very nice framerates.
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Repeated child hood trauma
    +2
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Even Dr Phil says there is no fix for her disorder
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It didn't work for bam margera
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    He has some videos on narcessistic personality disorder
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    It's heart breaking that a person can go through an entire life and never know true peace or happiness
    +2
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Literally robbed of life
  • AncientBoi @ AncientBoi:
    Oh :shit: gotta get ready for my doctors appmnt. Gastro again. :sad: bye guys
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    See ya later
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Get better soon
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Remember to tell him to use lube this time
    +1
  • captainbob321 @ captainbob321:
    Hello!
  • captainbob321 @ captainbob321:
    What's so Funny, @M4x1mumReZ
    ?
    +1
  • M4x1mumReZ @ M4x1mumReZ:
    Welcome new user
  • trepp0 @ trepp0:
    Just got the notice that school is being released 2 hours early cause of the winter storm
  • trepp0 @ trepp0:
    lets go
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Better than 3 hours late from a lockdown lol
    +1
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    While I know you mean in case of someone confusing schooling establishment from shooting establishment (many of the same letters) I am still going to read that as lockdown (also known as lock in) for a pub
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    where if you were in the club you could be invited to be there as a guest of the landlords after things are supposed to stop being served
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    Have technically done that in a school but it was the sports centre associated with the school more than the school itself
  • FAST6191 @ FAST6191:
    being drunk in school was either because drunk on playing field or could not be arsed with one particular Thursday afternoon so went and had some beers and played some games instead before returning for an ill advised last lesson/period
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    Being drunk and high in school was cool
  • K3N1 @ K3N1:
    It was high school
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: Lol