3Ds Notification LED Always Lit?

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by Zerosuit connor, Aug 30, 2012.

Aug 30, 2012
  1. Zerosuit connor
    OP

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    Hey there 'Tempers :)
    Recently I have been using my 3Ds non-stop, about a week ago I noticed that the Notfication LED was green and I thought "Yay! Streetpass" Anyway, it's been a week and It is still lit bright green and beginning to flicker. I've turned it on and off multiple times, I've opened all the apps and my games, read all notifications but the light is still green. I've no idea what this is and google yeilds absolutely no results. Any help? A factory reset is out of the question due to the numerous purchased titles.


    [​IMG]
    [​IMG]

    Thanks
    ~ZC
     


  2. Skixy

    Member Skixy Fight me.

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2011
    Messages:
    2,329
    Location:
    Away from you.
    Country:
    United States
    First i hear of such a thing. Thats wierd. Contact nintendo?
     
  3. Zerosuit connor
    OP

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    I did, the lady said to send it in, but since I bought it second hand It will cost me like $30-$50 to send it in and have them look at it :cry:
     
  4. hxchemicalkid

    Newcomer hxchemicalkid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Is the eShop download history 3DS-bound or Club Nintendo bound?
     
  5. Zerosuit connor
    OP

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    What?
     
  6. hxchemicalkid

    Newcomer hxchemicalkid Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2012
    Messages:
    17
    Location:
    New Jersey
    Country:
    United States
    Uh you don't want to lose your purchased titles... but can't you just download them again from the eShop> Settings / Other > History - Your Downloads... but I'm not sure if it is kept on the 3DS after a format...
     
  7. pokefloote

    Member pokefloote GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Mar 20, 2009
    Messages:
    2,670
    Country:
    United States
    You can format the system, and still have all your purchases in the e-shop. It treats the system and its settings separate from the e-shop account. After the reset, just go to your downloads section in the eshop and download everything again.

    You'll just lose all of your save data for downloadable games.
     
  8. Zerosuit connor
    OP

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    So if I tie it to club nintendo I won't lose my titles? And Theatrythm Final Fantasy DLC?
     
  9. Pippin666

    Member Pippin666 SSF43DE Master

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,663
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc
    Country:
    Canada
    Did you RTFM ??

    Pip'
     
    1 person likes this.
  10. Zerosuit connor
    OP

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    Didn't come with one :/
     
  11. weavile001

    Member weavile001 Spiritmaster

    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2012
    Messages:
    2,794
    Location:
    somewhere
    Country:
    Brazil
    this quite happened to me , i slamed it on my bed and turnd off ,and asked to not receive any notifications and voila!!
     
  12. chavosaur

    Reporter chavosaur Austin Trujillo

    pip
    Joined:
    Mar 11, 2012
    Messages:
    4,666
    Location:
    Huntersville, NC
    Country:
    United States
    I would go with the factory reset first and let us know what Happens with that.
     
  13. Presto99

    Member Presto99 You slammin, bro?

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    910
    Location:
    Skyworld
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not sure if you can access eShop stuff after a format, call Nintendo to make sure. If it's going to cost at least 30 bucks I'd rather just have a green light all the time. Not a huge deal, but definitely interesting.
     
  14. Devin

    Member Devin "Local Hardware Wizard"

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    5,701
    Location:
    The Nexus
    Country:
    United States
    Why would it cost you money to ship it in? Even if it's used, and has been registered before you can still place a repair. I tend to have Nintendo send me a shipping label, and find a small box that'll fit everything and send it on it's way. Not sure if your Nintendo does the same.
     
  15. Zerosuit connor
    OP

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    I called them and Nintendo Australia said it would cost me anywhere from$30-$50 to send it in and have it looked at :/
     
  16. Zerosuit connor
    OP

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    The only problem with the factory reset is Yes I have tied club nintendo to it from day one, but none of the 8 titles I have bought have given me stars or a survey. I'd just rather not lose my titles is all.


     
  17. Zerosuit connor
    OP

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    Okay so absolutely no one is going to believe this! The notification LED turned off for a second after the format, then turned on again. On the plus side I didn't lose my titles, but I now have a faulty 3Ds that I want to trade in :/

    EDIT*
    HAHA! I got a spotpass notification and the light went blue! Then it wen't green again :/
     
  18. Pippin666

    Member Pippin666 SSF43DE Master

    Joined:
    Mar 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,663
    Location:
    Montreal, Qc
    Country:
    Canada
    You can always google for it. Anyway, I had to have my 3ds repair twice since I got on launch day, thank god I live 20 minutes (subway) away from Nintendo's repair center in my province.

    Pip'
     
  19. Zerosuit connor
    OP

    Member Zerosuit connor Baby I'm Back ♥

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2010
    Messages:
    1,847
    Location:
    Eorzea
    Country:
    Australia
    No dice, nothing in manual, nintendo rep had no idea. and there only a handfull of cases where this has happened on the net.
     
  20. bowser

    Member bowser Mwa ha ha ha!

    Joined:
    Sep 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,178
    Location:
    GBAtemp ↑↑↓↓← → ← →BA
    Country:
    India
    Try blowing into the R shoulder button a little bit? Do it with the 3DS off. Maybe there's some dust that's causing this.
     

Share This Page