3DS flicking issue when charging!

Discussion in '3DS - Console, Accessories and Hardware' started by Kyo86sg, May 21, 2011.

May 21, 2011
  1. Kyo86sg
    OP

    Newcomer Kyo86sg Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Messages:
    11
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hi people, just doing my usual stuff with my 3ds until i realise something........
    I usually never set my brightness level higher then 3, but when i did try...level 4 & 5 while charging, the 3ds both screen flickers!!!!!
    The 3ds is about 95-100% full, when it is fully charged, i unplug and plug back in the charger into the 3ds and werid things happens~
    here the video of it
    [youtube]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wDJuQQLQImU[/youtube]

    Do anyone else have this issue??
     
  2. m3rox

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    Turn the 3D off.
     
  3. chris888222

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hmmm... you're from Singapore.

    Where did you get your 3DS from?

    I got mine from qisahn and did not have any of such issue.

    Try returning it. [​IMG]

    EDIT: OMG 500!!!!!!!
     
  4. m3rox

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    IT'S THE 3D!

    The slider is slightly raised. That's what's causing it.
     
  5. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yikes [​IMG] That system looks like Poltergeist!

    Stay away from it!

    Edit: I'm going against my own advice -- going to try to reproduce this ghostly effect on my system.
     
  6. chris888222

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    Mine at 3D no such issue (but raised to full)... [​IMG]

    Hmmm! Try turning the 3D to full or turn it off and see what happens... [​IMG]
     
  7. m3rox

    Member m3rox GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2006
    Messages:
    1,673
    Location:
    WA
    Country:
    United States
    It's because it's a video and the camera isn't pointed head-on like you would normally look at the screen with the 3D on.
     
  8. Nollog

    Member Nollog GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2008
    Messages:
    2,691
    Country:
    Ireland
    It looks more like a voltage regulation problem than 3D.
    Try someone else's charger.

    I doubt it's 3D since the bottom screen is flickering too.
     
  9. chris888222

    Member chris888222 GBAtemp's Flygon Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2010
    Messages:
    5,532
    Country:
    Singapore
    This is a local set console... apparently (i think) you forced the 2 pined europlug into the socket. An export with a US 2 prong would never fit into our socket. [​IMG]

    So this charger will work fine in our region... 220 - 240V, 50 Hz...

    Tsk tsk... maxsoft, why must provide a faulty charger?

    Darn it! Come to think of it I have not bought a 3DS US charger!!!!
     
  10. ferret7463

    Member ferret7463 GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2010
    Messages:
    590
    Country:
    United States
    Mine does the exact same thing. I think when it is set on max brightness it pulls more amps than what the charger can push.
     
  11. Yatashi Strife

    Member Yatashi Strife GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 31, 2008
    Messages:
    400
    Location:
    The Void
    Country:
    United States
    my 3ds has weird vertical lines going across the whole screen, almost like scanlines. IVE REPLACED MY 3DS 3 TIMES ALREADY!!!!
     

Share This Page