1. CoolDude94

    OP CoolDude94 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2019
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Quick question for you guys. Is there any way to play DS games on 3ds without R4 card or DS emulator? FYI, 3DS has homebrew already on it.
     
  2. Supershadic1000000

    Supershadic1000000 SHSL Weeb
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 6, 2016
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    United States
    Twilight Menu++ is probably what you're looking for.
     
    peteruk likes this.
  3. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii & 3DS Softmod Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    6,840
    Country:
    United States
    Install CFW Luma3DS and use Twilight Menu++

    https://3ds.hacks.guide/
     
    Robz8, alexander1970 and peteruk like this.
  4. lone_wolf323

    lone_wolf323 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2011
    Messages:
    2,623
    Country:
    Canada
    Well. You could always purchase a actual ds game cart. The game does play on the 3ds.
     
  5. CoolDude94

    OP CoolDude94 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2019
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    How do I use the Twilight Menu++? I am assuming it is the menu that shows up when I hold Select button after turning 3ds on, or it is in the Rosalina menu
     
  6. AmandaRose

    AmandaRose Do what I do. Hold tight and pretend it’s a plan
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    6,028
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  7. Zurdonx

    Zurdonx Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 2, 2018
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    Venezuela
  8. CoolDude94

    OP CoolDude94 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2019
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, cool. I downloaded both 3dsx and the cia files. I guess all I need to do after I put the files in cia and 3ds folders, is to get NDS roms right? Or am I missing a step?
     
  9. sonicvssilver22

    sonicvssilver22 flowers for m[A]chines
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2010
    Messages:
    138
    Country:
    United States
    You should only need to install the .cia onto your console and then launch it like any other app. For the .nds roms, I just made a folder on the root of my SD card labeled "roms" and stuck them in there. Once you launch Twilight Menu++ it lets you browse the SD card for the rom files.
     
  10. CoolDude94

    OP CoolDude94 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2019
    Messages:
    34
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you! Appreciate the help!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - FUNCTIONALITY,