1. Smosh89

    OP Smosh89 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    I'v missed up big time

    I have used DNS to block eshop updates which I forgot about for a while and then I tried to downgrade my 3ds it was on 10.7 EU32 and I wanted to downgrade it to 9.3 so that I could install CIA's "it is an old 3ds black and gold Zelda edition" which I really love and I was literally heart broken when I saw the Nintendo black error on the screen .. I tried to update it but the update would never go threw I can only use the safe mode which only allow me to update and the update would show an error .. I think this is happening because of the DNS eshop block .. What could I do to fix this ?
     
    Last edited: Nov 18, 2016
  2. smileyhead

    smileyhead This is definitely not a robotic component!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2015
    Messages:
    4,210
    Country:
    Hungary
    miss.gif
    Don't mind me.
     
  3. Roomsaver

    Roomsaver GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    951
    Country:
    United States
    Turn off your router and try to update. It should put you into the internet settings menu.
     
    Smosh89 likes this.
  4. Smosh89

    OP Smosh89 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    OMG I didn't even think that I could get my 3ds to work again I thought that it was broken, you are a lifesaver, thanx to you my problem is fixed.
    I have replaced the DNS that blocked eshop updates with these public DNS's
    Primary DNS
    008.008.008.008
    Secondary DNS
    008.008.004.004

    and I have successfully updated my 3ds it is working now ..
    it is now runing on 11.2.0-35E
     
    Roomsaver likes this.
  5. Luro02

    Luro02 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Wow Awesome now u can't downgrade xD
     
  6. Smosh89

    OP Smosh89 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2016
    Messages:
    13
    Country:
    United States
    i don't really mind that , I own a sky3ds yet CIA's are way cooler i hoped that i could install some in my console and i screwed up i think that happend because of the DNS's that i have used to block system updates .
     
  7. Luro02

    Luro02 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2016
    Messages:
    92
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    ,
    Yeah that's Bad I had Luck and i could use my 3ds after a failed Downgrade :/
    You could try a DSiWareHax but i am Not Sure if it Works with R4i Cards
     
  8. Roomsaver

    Roomsaver GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2015
    Messages:
    951
    Country:
    United States
    You need an already hacked 3DS for that. At least he can still use his 3DS.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - missed,