3ds Blue Screen "Bootm Rom 8046"

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by devilhunter1990, Mar 14, 2016.

1. devilhunter1990
    OP

devilhunter1990 Member

Newcomer
    Feb 21, 2016
    Greetings,

I was trying to hardmod my "New 3ds XL" and when I was soldering the CLK point, sadly the CLK point was tiny and my solder iron probably is not suited for it. Anyways, I disconnected all wires, only to find out it doesnt boot anymore. Im getting this error "8046" which indicates nand is not available!!!

I soon noticed two mini capacitors are missing (please have a look at my attachment) but not sure if these two is responsible to power it on.

I have been looking for a spare board, if it happens you have a broken new 3ds xl let me know.

Also, it would be very helpful to know the missing capacitors values. If somebody knows where to find new 3ds xl diagram, please let me know.

If your gonna play your gonna pay ;) Im not an expert in soldering, but I warn you CLK point is hellish.

FYI, my unit is pal, and it has a different nand chip but the same layout.
    Regards.

Attached Files:

• 6.png
      6.png
      File size:
      533.7 KB
      Views:
    Last edited by devilhunter1990, Mar 14, 2016

2. Urbanshadow

Urbanshadow GBAtemp Maniac

Oct 16, 2015
    Could you please put in here the rest of the error? The four hex numbers.

devilhunter1990 likes this.
  3. devilhunter1990
    OP

devilhunter1990 Member

Newcomer
    Feb 21, 2016
    jpn_noemmc_boot_top.jpg

Last edited by devilhunter1990, Mar 28, 2016
  4. GothicIII

GothicIII GBAtemp Fan

Jan 4, 2015
    Gambia, The
    Seems to be you did a very bad job soldering the wires. Can you make a photo of the actual board?
    If you manage to desolder those capacitors then maybe the board got too hot and you desoldered some pins from the mmc chip, too. You would have to reball that chip if that's the case.