3DS activity log bug?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by Josephvb10, May 30, 2011.

May 30, 2011

3DS activity log bug? by Josephvb10 at 1:26 AM (2,024 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. Josephvb10
    OP

    Member Josephvb10 The Pokémon guy

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    489
    Location:
    Lumiose City
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    [youtube]nOrWo1x3UqU[/youtube]​

    And..?
     
  2. Snailface

    Member Snailface My frothing demand for 3ds homebrew is increasing

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2010
    Messages:
    4,324
    Location:
    Engine Room with Cyan, watching him learn.
    Country:
    Antarctica
    I wonder if that's a firmware glitch or the result of hackery. Hmm.
    I don't think the ? marks are faked.
     
  3. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States
    I doubt it's hackery, just a glitch or something. Seems like there were too many games in the activity log, or quite possibly a corrupted game. Anyone with a nice stockpile of games (or access to them) wanna boot them up and see what happens? Would be quite interesting if this could lead somewhere. Might be fixed in the upcoming update.
     
  4. DeMoN

    Member DeMoN GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    May 12, 2004
    Messages:
    7,647
    Country:
    United States
    My guess is that it's a really messed up DS flash cart.
     
  5. Josephvb10
    OP

    Member Josephvb10 The Pokémon guy

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2009
    Messages:
    489
    Location:
    Lumiose City
    Country:
    Costa Rica
    Maybe we could exploit this glitch?
     
  6. TehSkull

    Member TehSkull Living the life

    Joined:
    Nov 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2,700
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    From what I understand(which probably isn't enough), since the 3DS didn't crash, it's not exploitable.
     
  7. Presto99

    Member Presto99 You slammin, bro?

    Joined:
    Feb 24, 2010
    Messages:
    910
    Location:
    Skyworld
    Country:
    United States
    RupeeClock made a thread a while ago that showed how many games he registered in the activity log....it was tons. He has so many DS games! I don't think this was caused by an overload of games....
     
  8. Tom Bombadildo

    Contributor Tom Bombadildo Honk!

    pip
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2009
    Messages:
    8,805
    Location:
    I forgot
    Country:
    United States

    Probably a corrupted game/glitchy flash card then. I hope it is, the 3DS has so much potential for great games and I want to see them!
     
  9. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    I had found a way to crash My 3ds lego star wars seemed to make it crash sometimes when I went to play it. I cant figure out how to do it again
     

Share This Page