Hacking 3.72 soft brick help

aytug25

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Apr 26, 2016
Messages
320
Trophies
0
Age
38
XP
1,372
Country
hello everyone,
my friend used modoru on 3.72 vita and gets soft bricked. When he tries to reinstall fw via safe mode with qcma, he gets an error about "The latest system software is already installed" message. So is there any idea about which part is wrong? or can someone gives me a step by step guide? so we can see our mistake.
thanks for all helps...
 

lucks

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2015
Messages
412
Trophies
0
XP
1,133
Country
Canada
You must edit the psp2updat.xml (or whatever) version.
If your real version is 3.72, write 3.72 or 3.73 if the it does not work (it will not install a 3.73 fw, it is just a string to fool the vita)
 

tuan12a6

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 8, 2019
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
44
Country
Vietnam
I found a way to fix my vita and it worked.
Thank you very much to ZeroSene and TheRisingSean.
you are so great
Thanks everyone on the forum very much
 
Last edited by tuan12a6,

Schmub

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 10, 2019
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
50
Country
United States
You must edit the psp2updat.xml (or whatever) version.
If your real version is 3.72, write 3.72 or 3.73 if the it does not work (it will not install a 3.73 fw, it is just a string to fool the vita)
Can you please explain how to do this? I have the same problem...
 

Schmub

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 10, 2019
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
50
Country
United States
Can you please be more descriptive? And possibly provide screenshots if possible? I am sorry for inconveniencing you... I'm just a noob to this stuff
 

tuan12a6

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 8, 2019
Messages
9
Trophies
0
Age
33
XP
44
Country
Vietnam
Can you please explain how to do this? I have the same problem...
u dont need to do that to fix your vita.
Follow this guide, im sure 100% it work^^
1. Delete content manager asisstant on ur window (if u installed it).
2. Install QCMA, download fw 3.72, attract it and copy biggest file size to C:/user/documents/PSV updates (if u dont have it, creat one new folder with name PSV updates
3. open settings in qcma, select Other tab, tick Offline mode, tick Ignore local file....., at CMA protocol selection = latest, Use this version for update =custom, Custom ps vita version = 03.720.000
4. reboot ur vita to recovery mode
5. select option 5 "....update...." (sorry, i dont remember what it say)
6. select Connect to pc
ok, reinstall fw to ur vita, and its alive.
 

Schmub

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 10, 2019
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
50
Country
United States
u dont need to do that to fix your vita.
Follow this guide, im sure 100% it work^^
1. Delete content manager asisstant on ur window (if u installed it).
2. Install QCMA, download fw 3.72, attract it and copy biggest file size to C:/user/documents/PSV updates (if u dont have it, creat one new folder with name PSV updates
3. open settings in qcma, select Other tab, tick Offline mode, tick Ignore local file....., at CMA protocol selection = latest, Use this version for update =custom, Custom ps vita version = 03.720.000
4. reboot ur vita to recovery mode
5. select option 5 "....update...." (sorry, i dont remember what it say)
6. select Connect to pc
ok, reinstall fw to ur vita, and its alive.
It works until I actually have to update, it says "an error has occurred (C3-3822-5)" Am I doing something wrong?
 
  • Like
Reactions: MOHAMEDDZ

Schmub

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 10, 2019
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
50
Country
United States
its region error
change us to eu
or eu to us
My vita is US.
u can find it on google with key words "ps vita how to change region"
try it, i think it will be work.
gud luck^^
Wait I need to change the region of my psv? It's bricked tho... Or is it qcma or the update file itself?
 

Schmub

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 10, 2019
Messages
6
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
50
Country
United States
OMIGOSH IT WORKED THANK YOU SO MUCH OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG I WAS SO SCARED THAT I DESTROYED MY VITA TYSM!!!!
 

Tianshu

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Sep 24, 2019
Messages
4
Trophies
0
Age
28
XP
60
Country
United States
OMIGOSH IT WORKED THANK YOU SO MUCH OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG OMG I WAS SO SCARED THAT I DESTROYED MY VITA TYSM!!!!
Hi Schmub, would you mind sharing what you did? I tried changing the region code using psp2-updatelist.xml but no luck... its still showing "an error has occurred (C3-3822-5)" for me. And I'm in the exact same issue with bricking my psv from modoru and I already have 3.72 installed :/

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

ur welcome^^
Hi Tuan, can you confirm that changing region code is by using psp2-updatelist.xml? I tried it but had no luck... :(
 

lucks

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jul 18, 2015
Messages
412
Trophies
0
XP
1,133
Country
Canada
Yeah, you will find it there.
As a user said above qcma is able to do the trick, in that case i don t think you need the xml at all
 

douglastuimplay

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Nov 2, 2019
Messages
1
Trophies
0
Age
22
XP
52
Country
Brazil
Fala pessoal tudo blz ..... estou com um problema com meu vita... Ele esta com softbrick, qando entro no recovery ele aparece apenas a opção de atualizar disponivel para selecionar, qando entro em atualizar, e entro no QCMA ele aparece escrito CONECTED TO DEFAULT(PS VITA).. qando eu clico em refresh no QCMA ele aparece escrito NO PSVITA SYSTEMHAS BEN REGISTERED...AI COLOCO O PSVITA PARA ATUALIZAR MAIS NAO SAI DO AGUARDE... Ja tentei atualizar pelo CMA OFICIAL DA SONY e pelo PS# mais nao sai de AGUARDE..... no QCMA ja mudei a versao de custom para varios numero mais nao sai de AGUARDE ate a bateria acabar ...... pelo windows 7 pro, nas configurações do dispositivo do psvita ele aparece a versao de 3.60 ....se alguem puder me ajudar agradeço, estou faz uns 7 dias tentando e nada ...
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Cool band name lol
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Their hit song Deliver Us from good, was a banger
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Imagine what I'd do if I did like you
    +1
  • wiihackZlol @ wiihackZlol:
    hey anyone here?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Wii experts at your service we can Abracadaba anything made by Nintendo for your piracy needs
    +1
  • Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo:
    Now your playing with power!
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Guys five unmarked black vans with red letters just pulled up at my house :ohnoes:
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Ancientboi called FBI on you. You better flush your stash.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Good, been lazy. Been inside playing games for last few days, too hot outside, was 97 degrees F today. It was so hot outside, I seen a dog chasing a cat, and they both were walking.
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Fallout4, pubg, Starfield, Forza, Still wakes the Deep, just to name a few
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    It's just ancientboi left me his laptop
    +1
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Who are/ were they?
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Some Nintendo execs wanted to give him a promotion
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    party van
    +1
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Get in the van
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    5 day weekend starts now :D
    +1
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    Have off tomorrow for Juneteenth, then took thursday and Friday off to make the most out of the mid-week day off lol
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    5 days of straight fap
    +1
  • Sicklyboy @ Sicklyboy:
    enter the goon cave
  • K3Nv2 @ K3Nv2:
    Ancientboi likes the goonies
  • BigOnYa @ BigOnYa:
    Good week to take time off, so damn hot!
    BigOnYa @ BigOnYa: Good week to take time off, so damn hot!