3.3j to 3.3u?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by inuyasha09, Nov 21, 2008.

Nov 21, 2008

3.3j to 3.3u? by inuyasha09 at 12:57 AM (1,066 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. inuyasha09
    OP

    Newcomer inuyasha09 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Australia
    Hello, everyone
    Im just wondering how I would go about changing
    my Japanese wii firmware for j to u because I hear
    from people it chnages the menu language to english
    and ect I havent been able to find any guides of anything.

    -thanks
     
  2. junk_man32

    Banned junk_man32 Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2008
    Messages:
    176
    Country:
    United States
    hmm...tricky one there fella, tricky little one
     
  3. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    Any region changer.. I suggest you search and read before doing anything because you can brick your wii.
     
  4. ashesburn

    Member ashesburn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have a look at "Any Region Changer"
     
  5. zerof

    Member zerof GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2008
    Messages:
    602
    Country:
    United States
    Good answer ashesburn, I would have said the same thing... [​IMG]
     
  6. DarkLG

    Member DarkLG Wow One Shiny Ribbon!!!!

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2007
    Messages:
    1,401
    Location:
    Indiana
    Country:
    United States
    You can also use Waninkoko's Ios Downgrade that works too.
     
  7. ashesburn

    Member ashesburn GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2008
    Messages:
    208
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    [​IMG] I was 2 minutes late! I click on reply and went off to the toilet. Came back and click on "add reply" only to find that you came first.
    Anyways I have some questions myself about Any Region Changer. Hope you can help out!

    Before I switch from my JAP settings to US settings via ARC what parts do I have to look out for?

    1) Do I have to switch my wiikey 1.9s jap to us? And if so, any idea how I should go about doing it?
    2) Is there a need to backup my saved games even though they are NTSC-U backups?
    3) I did not install The Homebrew Channel and any other homebrew applications. Should I install HBC first?
    4) Should I upgrade to 3.2j before doing anything else?

    @inuyasha09 - Sorry to piggyback on your topic. You might have some of the same questions too so I didn't bother starting another topic. [​IMG]
     
  8. inuyasha09
    OP

    Newcomer inuyasha09 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2006
    Messages:
    47
    Country:
    Australia
    It's alright I would like to know thoes too [​IMG]
     

Share This Page