1. zoogie

    OP zoogie playing around in the dsiware
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8,016
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    Either you have the 45fe chip id cart or that powersaves file is bad.

    My hands are tied as I neither have a powersaves or an legit EU Zelda cart. The community needs to step up.
     
  2. Malvarose

    Malvarose Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Hi. Thanks for making this. I currently have a hacked N3DS on 11.2.0-35U. I have a 2DS that is bricked due to being formatted on 2.1.0. I have OoT3D, but I am not quite sure how to proceed. I have gathered that I can inject a save into the cartridge with a save manager (like JKSM), but I do not know where to get this save or whatever. If someone could guide me, then that would be awesome.
     
  3. zoogie

    OP zoogie playing around in the dsiware
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8,016
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    There's an attachment in the OP with the save files.

    You backup* your current OOT save with JKSM to the sd card, then drop the 2DSsaver files (save00.bin and payload.bin) in their place, then restore with JKSM.

    *(copy the save elsewhere if you have valuable game data)
     
    Last edited by zoogie, Jan 23, 2017
    Malvarose likes this.
  4. Malvarose

    Malvarose Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I'll give it a go then. I don't actually have a save file on this 2DS, so I assume I just create one first.

    Edit: awesome, it worked! Thanks again @zoogie
     
    Last edited by Malvarose, Jan 23, 2017
    zoogie likes this.
  5. Furkueltnum

    Furkueltnum Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Mexico
    Using jk savemanager how can i use this with oot?
     
  6. hoist20032002

    hoist20032002 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2007
    Messages:
    240
    Country:
    United States
    It worked perfectly. I wonder how I can get the top screen from looking bigger than it actually was. Lol

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

     

    Attached Files:

  7. zoogie

    OP zoogie playing around in the dsiware
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2014
    Messages:
    8,016
    Country:
    Micronesia, Federated States of
    That's just one of the side effects of the 2ds running a firmware it wasn't designed to run. It's fixed by updating to 6.0+.
     
  8. ken95

    ken95 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    France
    I'm still lost...I have a hard time understanding...
    The thing I dont understand is which 2DS Saver save you're talking about? I asume it's on the .zip @zoogie posted in the OP right? But which?
    And the .sav file you mentioned is the powersave image @zoogie posted after right?

    I'm truly sorry for being such a noob...
     
  9. gkoelho

    gkoelho GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2015
    Messages:
    549
    Country:
    Brazil
    Nice work zoogie, awesome tool
     
  10. dark_samus3

    dark_samus3 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 30, 2015
    Messages:
    2,372
    Country:
    United States
    You beat me to it! Was thinking of making something like this (literally had the idea sometime last week). Great work!
     
    zoogie and zezzo like this.
  11. ken95

    ken95 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2017
    Messages:
    68
    Country:
    France
    Does someone have Powersaves and a EU OOT3D cart to test this? (in the attached zip file):
    When I tried to do the process @SolMeiLei said in post #119, it can't even restore the supposed 2DS Saver file to the cart saying: "the process of restoration has failed" or something like that.

    I think I might have to buy CN at this point...
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited by ken95, Jan 23, 2017
  12. limpbiz411

    limpbiz411 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    United States
    awesome job, you saved my sea green 2ds from a brick
     
    Last edited by limpbiz411, Jan 23, 2017
  13. Makore

    Makore GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Argentina
    ¿Do you think this solution will be extended to be used with more games in the future? Because I don't have Zelda OOT, Cubic Ninja or a Sky3ds...
     
  14. limpbiz411

    limpbiz411 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    United States
    how can i access homebrew on a 2ds on 2.1 when the internet was turned off before the downgrade?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    nvm i figured it out. just pull the battery for a minute
     
  15. limpbiz411

    limpbiz411 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2007
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    United States
    I cant thank you enough for this.
     
  16. tom2031

    tom2031 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Iceland
    its worked on my 2ds but somebody know how to fix the top screen stretch out to be normal again btw icant update it give me an error btw i got the soft brick on 11.2
     
    hoist20032002 likes this.
  17. SolMeiLei

    SolMeiLei Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2016
    Messages:
    64
    Country:
    Canada
    You're not supposed to update a 2DS in 2.1, you're supposed to restore a backup of your system in 11.2/do a 9.2.0 CTRTransfer.
     
  18. Quantumcat

    Quantumcat Dead and alive
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2014
    Messages:
    15,149
    Country:
    Australia
    No, other exploit cartridges can't have their saves added by PowerSaves and don't work on low versions. Zelda is only about $20. You can even buy it, use it, then return it and not be out any money.
     
    Makore likes this.
  19. Makore

    Makore GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2017
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Argentina
    Emmm.... I live in Argentina, it's not cheaper at all
     
  20. tom2031

    tom2031 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 23, 2017
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Iceland
    ok but i cant open the hombre channel
    what to do?
    and another quetion if i will replace the mobo will the system will be like new? ty for the help
     
    Last edited by tom2031, Jan 23, 2017
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - 2DSaver, Testers, (Beta)