2 GC games don't work

Discussion in 'Wii - Hardware, Devices and Utilities' started by Satangel, Jan 17, 2009.

Jan 17, 2009

2 GC games don't work by Satangel at 12:35 PM (1,490 Views / 0 Likes) 12 replies

  1. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I've got around 10 PAL GC games working perfectly on my Wii, but I got 2 NTSC GC games that I can't get to work.
    How can I get them to work?

    I have a PAL Wii with 3.2E and a D2Pro.
    I'm using the MultiGameISOCreator program, and I set their regions to PAL, but it still won't work!

    Any help/tips?
     
  2. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,481
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    I thought GC backup games doesn't work for Wii unless you know the name of software that allow you to play GC backup games just the same as Wiigator allows Wii backup games to be playable. Please correct me, thanks.
     
  3. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I have a chip, so yes they do work.
     
  4. azoreseuropa

    Member azoreseuropa GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    4,481
    Location:
    I am deaf and live in the USA for now :D
    Country:
    Portugal
    Oh, I see.. but I am not talk about a chip. I thought you are talk about familiar to wiigator.
     
  5. innercy

    Member innercy GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 22, 2006
    Messages:
    745
    Country:
    what the games title?.
     
  6. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    THPS 4 and Mario Kart Double Dash.
     
  7. Lubbo

    Member Lubbo GBAtemp Traceur

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2008
    Messages:
    895
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    install starfall i have 3.2E and have some real GC games which are foreign and never used to work now they do!
     
  8. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    I've read that when you install region free GC games with Starfall, all the GC games don't work anymore!
     
  9. Zalda

    Member Zalda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    Denmark
    would like to know this too, want to play some thps 444444444!
     
  10. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    True, it happened for me with d2pro.

    Any games that ever caused me trouble with Multi-game ISO Creator were solved by reburning.
     
  11. Satangel
    OP

    Member Satangel BEAST

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    10,255
    Location:
    Bruges, Belgium
    Country:
    Belgium
    So basically if I burn THPS 4 and Mario Kart DD on a DVD (together, thanks to Multi-game ISO creator), it should work?
     
  12. Zalda

    Member Zalda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    Denmark
    can anyone confirm if the above method would work?
     
  13. Zalda

    Member Zalda GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    Denmark
     

Share This Page