Hacking Zelda BotW Savegame question

GraFfiX420

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So, I started playing Zelda BotW on my WiiU on SysNAND, then I setup a RedNAND a few weeks ago, and have been playing it there since, so I have it installed on SysNAND but technically it's RedNAND which would be the SD. I installed the latest update yesterday, and played the game for a while after that, everything seemed fine. Today, I turned on the console and attempted to play again, no luck. The game gets stuck at the loading screen, the one that looks like a piece of burlap or something. I then started investigating ways I could solve the problem, and was pretty shocked to find out there's no way out of the box with the Wii U to backup game saves and transfer them, what a joke. So I guess I can use Saviine to attempt a transfer, but I guess my question is has anyone else had any problems with the latest Zelda update? Do you think reinstalling could solve the problem?

GraFfiX420

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
The Wii U does have a way to backup saves out of the box. Settings > Data Management > Select device with game/save, select game title,

Have you tried to use it? Give it a shot, it will only let me copy the entire game, not just the save file, which is 64mb.

GraFfiX420

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
Damn it, really wish someone that has experienced this would chime in, but maybe no one has? So, I thought to try saviine, however, it requires the game to launch, and the game is not launching damn it! So, I'm going to try a reinstall of the game via wupinstaller, not sure if this will destroy my save game but I don't have much to lose at this point. Really want to keep this save, I'll lose like 5 hours of gameplay.

GraFfiX420

OP
Trophies
XP
Country
United States