yugioh game stopped working

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by kenio8185, May 13, 2009.

May 13, 2009
  1. kenio8185
    OP

    Member kenio8185 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I got a new micro sd, went from 1 gb to 2 gb. However, i had Ysmenu on the ds rather than the reg r4 firmware. So as you could imagine, simply transferring the files won't work, i had to compile everything again, then i transferred all of my games. Most of them seem to work fine, however, my yugioh 2009 game got messed up. The game loads up fine, i can go to my save file. However, if i ever start a dual, as soon as a card is activated, game freezes. Also, whenever i go to the deck modifying page thing, game freezes.
    Anyways, can anyone help me out?
     
  2. B-Blue

    Member B-Blue im a slut

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2006
    Messages:
    2,444
    Country:
    seems like a cheat problem.
    Backup your save file and star a whole new game and make sure no cheats are activated and see if it works.
     
  3. kenio8185
    OP

    Member kenio8185 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    nope, same problem, thanks anyways though.

    Any other ideas?
     
  4. kenio8185
    OP

    Member kenio8185 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    ok, i got it fixed, i redownloaded the game file. I dunno why it worked, possibly it got corrupted when i tried copying and pasting but i'm not sure.
     
  5. InuYasha

    Member InuYasha Professional Coke Fiend

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2007
    Messages:
    1,778
    Country:
    United States
    You didn't use the x9 card code did you? that causes the game to freeze.....
     
  6. kenio8185
    OP

    Member kenio8185 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    on my old sd card i had the game work perfectly, even after using the x9 card cheat. And i had that working since the game was released in japan, i only switched sd cards a few days ago and it stopped working. Anyways, it doesn't matter, the problem has been resolved.
     
  7. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    what was the problem? is it because of SD card?
     
  8. pkl2007

    Newcomer pkl2007 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    80
    Country:
    Australia
    i had a problem like that it might not have been the game, but it might have been the cheats. it turned out that i had almost 600 cards in my deck when i played the game with cheats on, maybe you should have checked that first.
     
  9. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    hmmmm....
    i would suggest activate these codes once and deactivate it after obtaining what you want [​IMG]
     

Share This Page