YSmenu

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by westarrr, Apr 30, 2010.

Apr 30, 2010

YSmenu by westarrr at 1:19 PM (1,451 Views / 0 Likes) 11 replies

  1. westarrr
    OP

    Member westarrr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Ivalice
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Where can i get the newest YSMenu?
    And what cheat file does it use??(USRCHEAT.dat??)
     
  2. exangel

    Member exangel executioner angel

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010
    Messages:
    1,574
    Location:
    Tucson, AZ
    Country:
    United States
  3. Crystal the Glaceon

    Member Crystal the Glaceon GBAtemp Inkling™ Squishies~

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    14,729
    Location:
    Inkopolis
    Country:
    Antarctica
    Yes it uses USRCHEAT.dat
     
  4. westarrr
    OP

    Member westarrr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Ivalice
    Country:
    Netherlands
  5. westarrr
    OP

    Member westarrr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Ivalice
    Country:
    Netherlands
    nvm...

    But, how to apply a skin to your YSMenu?
     
  6. retrogamefan

    Member retrogamefan GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    790
    Country:
    Antarctica
    You need to have YSMenu1.bmp and YSMenu2.bmp in the TTMenu folder to change the skin in YSMenu on a DSTT
     
  7. westarrr
    OP

    Member westarrr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Ivalice
    Country:
    Netherlands
    got it,
    still had it in the map /ttmenu/skin/default
    realised i needed to put it out of the skin/default and put it just in the /ttmenu

    thx!
     
  8. Pliskron

    Banned Pliskron Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2009
    Messages:
    1,276
    Country:
    United States
    There's a really cool skinning homebrew that lets you load skins from a folder. I use that and the new SAV manager with YS.
     
  9. westarrr
    OP

    Member westarrr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Ivalice
    Country:
    Netherlands
    well...
    Ok..
    can you explain both those things...
    didnt get it. rofl
    But... whats that SAV manager, and how does that skin thing work??(i mean what does it do
     
  10. westarrr
    OP

    Member westarrr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Ivalice
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Ok, new question...
    How can i start up TTDS inside the YSMenu...
    I heard something about getting a .nds file with TTMenu(and something more).nds
    but dont know exactly..
    Using the 1.17a12


    __________________________________________________________________________


    Also... how to change brightness inside YSmenu(on TTMenu its R or L, but here isnt...)
     
  11. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    You can start TTMenu from ysmenu by renaming the TTMenu.dat to TTMenu.nds (though you have to have a TTMenu.dat because that is what is loaded xD...so you could put ysmenu there or just duplicated the original TTMenu.dat)

    Changing brightness is on the upper left corner of the screen I think (supposedly it should toggle with the L button?).
     
  12. westarrr
    OP

    Member westarrr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 26, 2009
    Messages:
    275
    Location:
    Ivalice
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Oh thx..
    doesnt trigger with L here
     

Share This Page