ysmenu without m3 real fw?

Discussion in 'DSTT' started by schoki, Feb 7, 2011.

Feb 7, 2011

ysmenu without m3 real fw? by schoki at 12:02 PM (1,099 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. schoki
    OP

    Newcomer schoki Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Germany
    i have downloaded along time ago, a patched fw for playing a game.
    in this rar where a system, a ttmenu and a ysmenu folder.
    since this moment i only have to update the ttmenue folder or only the lib dat's

    on my card are this folders and files:

    System (from Retro)
    TTMenu (from Retro)
    YSmenu (loaded from ??)
    YSMENU.ARP
    SRESET.DAT (from Retro)
    TTMENU.SYS

    i dont need the original fw or must use the ysmenu.nds from retros files.

    now i have the question. is it good to start my m3 by this way and is there a way to get a newer version of the ysmenu folder?
     
  2. amaro

    Member amaro GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2007
    Messages:
    432
    Location:
    S.A.C. Loures - Lisboa
    Country:
    Portugal
  3. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,288
    Country:
    YSMenu folder is not needed and to update the game engine, all you need to do is update the 2 files infolib.dat, extinfo.dat in the TTMenu folder
     
  4. schoki
    OP

    Newcomer schoki Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2011
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    Germany
    ah ok i've thinked i need this folder
     

Share This Page