Ysmenu Help

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Katto2121, Nov 8, 2009.

Nov 8, 2009

Ysmenu Help by Katto2121 at 10:06 PM (830 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. Katto2121
    OP

    Newcomer Katto2121 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    My cheat dat isn't working in YSmenu. It works on the r4 firmware (I use nds to boot YSmenu and I use gbatemp's cheat data base). Is it a problem with the name? It's called "CHEAT". And how do I update YSmenu? I have named the folder TTMenu if you were wondering.
     
  2. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    well, im not sure why your cheat database isnt working
    try renaming it cheat.dat, sometimes ysmenu is a bit picky with the file names

    you have to make a new menu to update the ysmenu so do the same thing u did to create ysmenu but with a newer version
     
  3. Depravo

    Global Moderator Depravo Jaded curmudgeon

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,082
    Location:
    Purgatory
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    YSMenu uses the USRCHEAT.dat. Put it in the TTMENU folder.

    To update YSMenu -
    Delete YSMenu from your SD card
    Rebuild a new version using YSMenu0903270000 and the unofficial DSTT v1.17a07
    Put on your SD card.

    Presumably you already made YSMenu once so this shouldn't be too hard.
     
  4. Katto2121
    OP

    Newcomer Katto2121 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Does the USR dat have less cheats? The size is 3 MB smaller. NVM.
     

Share This Page