Hacking Yet another brick.. Got boot2, but no backup.

chelobaka

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Serbia, Republic of
I`ve installed Firmware4.0 and IOS60 Patch. It got my wii bricked. It was a stupid thing to do, true.
The good thing is that ive got bootmii installed as boot2. The bad thing is that I dont have NAND backup.
By now i made a backup and read a whole pile of forum, topics, threads and articles trying to find the most confident way to unbrick my console.
Please advice. Whould downgrading be a good option?
 

longtom1

Keep an eye on my posts cause I quick edit frequen
Member
Joined
Jan 12, 2009
Messages
2,641
Trophies
1
Location
Honey Oils inc.
Website
Visit site
XP
197
Country
get cboot2 with wad manager and install a good IOS60 and then restart and you should be done apart from copying your bootmii folder back to your sd card
 

dai-a

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 16, 2009
Messages
351
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Springville Utah
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
125
Country
United States
No no do this.

Go to HBC from Bootmii


Run Anytitledeleter DB. Select IOS249

Delete IOS60

Run DOP IOS MODv9 and install IOS60v6174 with sig hash check
smile.gif
 

TRIGRHAPPY

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 28, 2009
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
23
Country
United States
dai-a said:
Delete IOS60

A good policy from what I've seen in my very limited time here is to never ever deleted a System Menu IOS.......downgrading/upgrading/replacing/patching is fine, but never delete. I realize that a bricked Wii will not make a difference, but for the sake of others who read this later and think their problem is similar.....its not good to tell anyone to delete.
 

ziddey

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Jun 23, 2007
Messages
542
Trophies
0
XP
119
Country
United States
dop ios mod v9 to reinstall ios60 and system menu 4.1 if need be

use bootmii to launch hbc to launch dim
 

dai-a

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 16, 2009
Messages
351
Trophies
0
Age
29
Location
Springville Utah
Website
www.facebook.com
XP
125
Country
United States
TRIGRHAPPY said:
dai-a said:
Delete IOS60

A good policy from what I've seen in my very limited time here is to never ever deleted a System Menu IOS.......downgrading/upgrading/replacing/patching is fine, but never delete. I realize that a bricked Wii will not make a difference, but for the sake of others who read this later and think their problem is similar.....its not good to tell anyone to delete.


Ah but that's why I said to re install using DOP IOS MOD.
tongue.gif
You should be able to install IOS60 before heading back to the system menu. But there is no point, because I didn't know that DOP IOS MOD can downgrade IOS's. So yeah I guess it wouldn't be smart for someone to delete it and go to the system menu without installing the ios.
 

chelobaka

New Member
OP
Newbie
Joined
Nov 30, 2009
Messages
2
Trophies
0
XP
1
Country
Serbia, Republic of
Thanx a lot guys! It helped!
I used dop to change IOS60, even need not to delete it before updating.
It`s online again!
 

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    denpafan @ denpafan: swag