1. Batu-Han

    OP Batu-Han Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Turkey
    Important news: Game has blank dialogue issue at substory 30. I don't know how to fix it.
    As i'd done before , i've translated Kiwami too.
    If you want to install this patch , don't forget to copy your orginal files.

    https://www.mediafire.com/file/pphumakf757bjny/Yakuza_Kiwami_Ps3_English_Patch-Batu-Han.7z/file

    i made a big mistake on readme text . --- you must follow this route ''/dev_hdd0/game/BLJM61313/USRDIR/data''

    not /dev_hdd0/game/BLJM61249/USRDIR/data ( i used same txt file hahaha forgot to edit 2.line.)
     
    Last edited by Batu-Han, Jan 13, 2021
  2. stranno

    stranno GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2013
    Messages:
    367
    Country:
    Spain
    Two in a row. Thank you Batu-Han. I will try them asap.

    Edit: Is the translation compatible with the 1.04 update?
     
    Last edited by stranno, Jan 3, 2021
  3. jijisama

    jijisama Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2014
    Messages:
    52
    Country:
    Morocco
    is this the same thing like yakuza 0 ? just the in game or a complet translation?
     
  4. SubNaturalZ

    SubNaturalZ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hey, thanks a ton for this, been waiting a while to play Kiwami ver since I got to on my friend's PS4. I got something to report: the game soft locks on a substory at the parking lot where there's a lot of people gathered (I assume it's the substory for the fast dodging guy), no dialogue shows up and I can't advance in any way so I had to exit the game and just avoid that story. Can you see if it's happening in your end too? Thanks a lot for this translation, cheers
     
  5. Batu-Han

    OP Batu-Han Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Turkey
    I'm sorry , i don't know.

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Are you talking about Komaki ?
     
  6. SubNaturalZ

    SubNaturalZ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    I don't know if it's Komaki, it's the place where the Artful Dodger is in the other games, in the Shichifuku street parking lot
     
  7. Batu-Han

    OP Batu-Han Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Turkey
  8. SubNaturalZ

    SubNaturalZ Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 11, 2021
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Brazil
    Yakuza  Kiwami.png

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    Yakuza  Kiwami_1.png
    The game locks up like this when you get close to him
     
  9. Batu-Han

    OP Batu-Han Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Turkey
    Yes , i played till this substory and got that blank dialogue.
    I don't know how to fix it , i hope yakuza 0 doesn't have same issues.
     
    ThatFreeze likes this.
  10. ThatFreeze

    ThatFreeze Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Ukraine
    That's awesome! Is it the same as Zero patсh? Like no cutscenes translation, etc? Will you do any updates for these translations, like adding subtitles for cutscenes when you figure out how to do them and everything else that was not translated?
     
    Mermadun likes this.
  11. Batu-Han

    OP Batu-Han Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Turkey
    Sorry , i left the project , i don't have time to translate the game .
     
    Last edited by Batu-Han, Jan 16, 2021
  12. Dofin

    Dofin Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2021
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Im stuck at the loading screen when i start the game. Is it just long or something is wrong?
     
    Last edited by Dofin, Jan 19, 2021
    krueger96 likes this.
  13. Batu-Han

    OP Batu-Han Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2021
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Turkey
    I finished the game with no problem but only blank dialogue issue at substory 30.
    Your game backup might be broken.
     
  14. krueger96

    krueger96 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    Italy
    you need the 1.01 update before booting the game, otherwise it loops at the loading screen. This happens with 0, kiwami and ishin
     
  15. krueger96

    krueger96 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    Italy
    Sorry for the double post, i found out you don't need any 1.01 update for the game, it will work but you would get issues later on. on HEN, you just need to resign for 3.55 (i used latest PS3 ISO Tools which did that automatically)
    Also, in order to play substory 36 i just deleted the game installed data, reinstalled it without patching and played that part in japanese. i advise to do the same because you could accidentally trigger the substory by going in the parking lot, locking the game.
    Here's a video of the substory if you want to understand what's going on:

    To fight him, select the top option. After the fight, select the top option again. After it's done, save and reapply the english patch
     
  16. SamuraiOndo

    SamuraiOndo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    Cutscenes would have to be individually edited. You couldn't just copy and paste the English auth.par's onto the PS3 Japanese pars, because the location of the cutscene subtitles (in the cmn.bin) is different in the English release than they were in the Japanese release. (The subtitles themselves are located towards the bottom in the English version, compared to the Japanese where it's towards the top.) It just would be too much work to change the subtitles for this because nobody *really* would use it.
     
    krueger96 likes this.
  17. krueger96

    krueger96 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    Italy
    Not to mention there are some parts in the game without subtitles at all in the japanese release, like when you hold R2 to follow a character, they always talk about something and it's not subtitled in the original release. It may be possible to add the subtitles, but it would take a lot of time. hell, i'd do it just for fun but i don't have much free time
     
    SamuraiOndo likes this.
  18. SamuraiOndo

    SamuraiOndo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 10, 2018
    Messages:
    46
    Country:
    United States
    It definitely IS possible to add cutscenes to Ishin at least, the Ishin translation server has done it and they run on the same engine but like, it's not worth it tbh.
     
    krueger96 likes this.
  19. krueger96

    krueger96 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 21, 2016
    Messages:
    188
    Country:
    Italy
    that's right, i forgot about that. man, i can't wait to replay ishin in english
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - English, Yakuza, Kiwami