Xenoblade Laggy Input

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by katzinator, Aug 22, 2011.

Aug 22, 2011

Xenoblade Laggy Input by katzinator at 10:50 PM (2,001 Views / 0 Likes) 14 replies

  1. katzinator
    OP

    Newcomer katzinator Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    removed
     
    Last edited by katzinator, Feb 21, 2016
  2. Ryoku83

    Member Ryoku83 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2011
    Messages:
    324
    Country:
    Canada
    I've never seen anything like this on my console in xenoblade or any other games.
     
  3. katzinator
    OP

    Newcomer katzinator Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    removed
     
    Last edited by katzinator, Feb 21, 2016
  4. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Is'nt it just the Wii's cpu reaching it's cap?
    Can anybody confirm this for the original disc?
     
  5. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, overclock that SOB! [​IMG]
     
  6. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    LOL!
     
  7. katzinator
    OP

    Newcomer katzinator Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    removed
     
    Last edited by katzinator, Feb 21, 2016
  8. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I really think it's because of the Wii limitations.
    I don't think you can do anything about this.

    Btw i'm using d2x v 6 and it does'nt hinder me at all.
     
  9. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,433
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    It won't change anything.
    USBLoaders (and everything run on the Wii) use only 1 IOS at a time and doesn't care what the other IOS are, or if they are even present or not.
    modifying additional cIOS won't fix your problem and is not the cause either.
     
  10. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    If it's running fine for some people, but laggy for others, and you both have the same cIOS/loader, all that is left to blame is the HDD. If your HDD is old or you are using a flash drive, that would explain it.
     
  11. scooby74029

    Member scooby74029 "fake coder"

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    oklahoma, USA
    Country:
    United States
    i am playing this game with uneek+di r 168 and it works flawlessly.

    i have a 4.2u orig nand dump for emu nand

    started it from the uneek menu(built in)

    i really wish dave and the others would consider trying to emulate the di calls from s/uneek into a new cios.
    it would call the usb for the disc info. May they could use 58 as a base ios and replace the di module with the new di commands like s/uneek has.

    i have suggested it many times but no one really took me serious i guess. If i was better at coding i would attempt it but i dont know enough yet about how to write di commands and memory.
     
  12. katzinator
    OP

    Newcomer katzinator Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2005
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    removed
     
    Last edited by katzinator, Feb 21, 2016
  13. JoostinOnline

    Member JoostinOnline Certified Crash Test Dummy

    Joined:
    Apr 2, 2011
    Messages:
    10,834
    Location:
    The Twilight Zone
    Country:
    United States
    That has nothing to do with the speed limitations of the drive itself.
     
  14. scooby74029

    Member scooby74029 "fake coder"

    Joined:
    May 7, 2010
    Messages:
    1,174
    Location:
    oklahoma, USA
    Country:
    United States
    well s/uneek is nand emualtion of the wii on the wii

    look here ::http://gbatemp.net/t218725-sneek-di-quick-guide

    Modmii has a nand builder and will give you all the files you need to set it up

    you need a sd and usb for the best results
     
  15. Hielkenator

    Member Hielkenator GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2010
    Messages:
    4,176
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Iomega is made by Samsung.
    Samsung is known for giving problems on Wii.

    Not saying it is THE problem but , my WD 1TB HDD does'nt have any issues running this game.
    So it IS probably your HDD.
     

Share This Page