Xenoblade Cronicals wont load from usb

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by zero23x1, Oct 13, 2011.

Oct 13, 2011
  1. zero23x1
    OP

    Newcomer zero23x1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    So i downloaded the PAL iso of xenoblade (only available in pal) and i loaded it onto a WBFS format USB like i did with super mario galaxy 2 yesterday before i bough a dvd to burn it to, and SMG2 worked fine, but when i tried to load xenoblade the how to hold you wiimote screen popped up, then it turned black and i tried to hit the home button but it said i couldn't. I dont really want to install something other then neogamma just to play it because i plan to burn it to a disc the moment i can find some DL-R type discs.

    So anyone have an idea how to fix this? id really like to play this game.
     
  2. 310301288

    Newcomer 310301288 Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2009
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Canada
    honestly the best thing u could do a tthe time is inistall a channel like usb loader gx, or configurable loader. especially since u got an external hard drive thats in wbfs format. i personally dunt know anythign about neogamma.
     
  3. zero23x1
    OP

    Newcomer zero23x1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    i tried with configurable usb loader but the same thing happened, i even fallowed a guide on how to play it with configurable usb loader :/
     
  4. eraserturds

    Newcomer eraserturds Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Lethbridge, Alberta
    Country:
    Canada
    I have put several hours into Xenoblade Chronicals using Wiiflow. I'm pretty sure I didn't do anything special to get it to run...

    Eraserturds.
     
  5. Jehuty25

    Member Jehuty25 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2011
    Messages:
    244
    Country:
    United States
    Why are people still using wbfs for wii games? Format to fat32.
     
  6. eraserturds

    Newcomer eraserturds Member

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    16
    Location:
    Lethbridge, Alberta
    Country:
    Canada
    I think there are still a lot of guides out there that say you can't use fat32? I'm using fat32, but I'm sure I read several places that I have to use wbfs the last time I went through this all.

    Eraserturds.
     
  7. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,448
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Force NTSC.


    Hang at reading disc : force a language available in the game or iso you are using.
    Hang on a black screen : you need to force NTSC video.
    it has been explained a lot of time already.


    The partition format has nothing to do.
    WBFS/FAT32 or NTFS (or even ext) is fine.

    With neogamma, you can use only WBFS anyway.
     
  8. zero23x1
    OP

    Newcomer zero23x1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    Actually i think it was the iso, i tried using configurable iso loader an) and it worked perfecty, i think ill stick with d it still didnt work. So i found a really nice compressed iso of the game (dude got it down to 4gb!) and it worked perfectly. I liked configurable usb ALOt better then neogamma, the gui is amazing in comparison, totally gonna stick with it from now on.

    oh! also, the game is absolutely amazing, totally worth playing.

    EDIT: and about forcing ntsc, i did try that several times on both loaders, also you dont need to it just looks alot better (atleast with the iso i have)
     
  9. Cyan

    Global Moderator Cyan GBATemp's lurking knight

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2002
    Messages:
    16,448
    Location:
    Engine room, learning
    Country:
    France
    Forcing NTSC was required for user with a TV incompatible with PAL.
    If it works fine without it, then it's fine :)
     
  10. zero23x1
    OP

    Newcomer zero23x1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2011
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    oh ok, i wondered what that was for.

    I have one more question though, is usb loader GX the same as configurable usb loader? or like a newer updated version, and would you suggest using that instead?
     
  11. Lucif3r

    Member Lucif3r GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011
    Messages:
    1,464
    Country:
    Sweden
    They are 2 different loaders. Which you prefer is up to you. I prefer cfg any day though.
     

Share This Page