XBOX slim will not have RROD

Discussion in 'User Submitted News' started by Ireland 1, Jun 17, 2010.

Jun 17, 2010

XBOX slim will not have RROD by Ireland 1 at 2:45 PM (2,483 Views / 0 Likes) 21 replies

  1. Ireland 1
    OP

    Member Ireland 1 GBAtemps resident Irish

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    666
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    2rfydk6.jpg

    So the RROD changes to the GROD ?

    Soure:

    http://www.joystiq.com/2010/06/16/xbox-360...le-of-rrod-ing/
     


  2. Bladexdsl

    Member Bladexdsl ZOMG my posts...it's over 9000!!!

    Joined:
    Nov 17, 2008
    Messages:
    14,358
    Location:
    Queensland
    Country:
    Australia
    yeah right i'll believe it when i see it. the GROD [​IMG]
     
  3. Elritha

    Member Elritha GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2006
    Messages:
    2,037
    Country:
    Canada
    So they simply replaced error codes with another...?

    Hmm.. just noticed it claims the original Xbox 360 uses 2W of power in that chart. That's not true. My Falcon based 360 uses about 13W when it's just plugged in and not powered on.
     
  4. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    GOOD! Since my dad will get me a new xbox 360, might as well the slim since the climate here is hot and it might overheat here
     
  5. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Fresh™

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    It'll still break. They only removed the red light.
     
  6. Yuan

    Member Yuan GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2007
    Messages:
    1,271
    Country:
    Brazil
    Both GPU and CPU are 45nm now.
     
  7. Infinite Zero

    Member Infinite Zero Almost!

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2010
    Messages:
    2,922
    Location:
    California
    Country:
    United States
    i dont think i have a choice between a ps3 since my dad has A BUNCH OF 360 games..
    just need a console and im worrying about the overheating since it's hot here btw
     
  8. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    So basically it's FGROD (Flashing Green Ring of Death) now [​IMG]
    Still, I always wondered why there was a RROD in the first place. I mean, the fact they include such system must mean they knew it'd be broken quite easily...
     
  9. omgpwn666

    Member omgpwn666 Guy gamer and proud!

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2008
    Messages:
    2,535
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    What the fuck... Who is afraid of RROD? That thing was long gone I thought. I thought the new thing was the E74 shit. Anyways my Xbox never breaks so I'm fine. If it does I will get the new one.
     
  10. xist

    Member xist ΚΑΤΑ ΤΟΝ ΔΑΙΜΟΝΑ ΕΑΥΤΟΥ

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2008
    Messages:
    5,861
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  11. KingVamp

    Member KingVamp Great... AETHER!

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    9,608
    Country:
    United States
  12. Daizu

    Member Daizu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Location:
    Hell
    Country:
    United States
    This doesn't change the fact it may break, only the chances are slimmer now.
     
  13. Daizu

    Member Daizu GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Feb 26, 2010
    Messages:
    344
    Location:
    Hell
    Country:
    United States
  14. Lushay

    Member Lushay GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    192
    Location:
    Shibuya-cho
    Country:
    United States
  15. Gearhead

    Newcomer Gearhead Member

    Joined:
    Feb 12, 2009
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    United States
    Am I the only one who gets the generic "Board Message" stating "Sorry, but you do not have permission to use this feature. If you are not logged in, you may do so using the form below if available." When I click on the link at the top of the first post?
     
  16. Theraima

    Member Theraima I own this desert, bitches!

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2009
    Messages:
    700
    Location:
    Clouds
    Country:
    Finland
    Wouldnt say that, the Slims will probably just the same as original 360's. Only the color is made cooler [​IMG]
     
  17. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    What link? The attachment? Joystiq? [​IMG]
     
  18. kenio8185

    Member kenio8185 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2008
    Messages:
    222
    Location:
    canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I doubt this is gonna have the same overheating issues the original 360 had. Microsoft probably wants to redeem themselves. They probably tested this console over and over and over and over and over to make sure it wasn't gonna break down under too much heat.
     
  19. Delta517

    Member Delta517 Its okay...Im a ninja ;)

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2008
    Messages:
    1,327
    Country:
    Norway
    Why does it say Kinect Port? [​IMG]
     
  20. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its a connector that will power the kinect rather than having a seperate power adapter.
     

Share This Page