Xbox 360 Emulator?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by sperry72, Nov 12, 2008.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Nov 12, 2008

Xbox 360 Emulator? by sperry72 at 2:11 PM (961 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. sperry72
    OP

    Newcomer sperry72 Newbie

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Hello all,

    I am new to this and have tried searching but did not see an answer to this question.

    Is there a xbox 360 emulator for the WII? Would this even be possible?

    I am asking because there is a game my wife would like to play and it is only on the 360 and I dont want to buy one just for one game.

    Thanks for any info.
     
  2. ganons

    Member ganons GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2005
    Messages:
    1,944
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    lol lock this thread b4 this guy gets flamed
    in short its not possible, not to mention that wii is inferior to 360
     
  3. kashin

    Member kashin GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2008
    Messages:
    308
    Country:
    Netherlands
    LOL funny stuff!
    Oh before i forget, is there a PS3 emulator for my gameboy?
     
  4. Screemer

    Member Screemer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2008
    Messages:
    1,248
    Country:
    Germany
  5. Sstew

    Member Sstew GBAtemp's Grim Reaper.

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2008
    Messages:
    1,463
    Location:
    Florida
    Country:
    United States
    ...

    Im not going to say anything other than. No, You will need to buy the 360, Been under a rock lately?
     
  6. DarkSzero

    Newcomer DarkSzero Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2008
    Messages:
    75
    Location:
    Brazil
    Country:
    Brazil
    Someone link the ps3 emulator for wii? Should be fun! [​IMG]
     
  7. OSW

    Former Staff OSW Wii King

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2006
    Messages:
    4,796
    Country:
    Australia
    Wii just doesn't have anywhere near enough adequate hardware to do this.

    Closed before you get flamed extremely.
     
  8. Costello

    Administrator Costello Headmaster

    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2002
    Messages:
    12,031
    No, this is impossible.
    When emulating a system, the host system needs to be (a lot) more powerful than the emulated system.


    Due to the odd nature of this question this topic is now closed.
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page