WTF....

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by LivingToDie, Dec 23, 2008.

Dec 23, 2008

WTF.... by LivingToDie at 5:13 PM (2,333 Views / 0 Likes) 26 replies

  1. LivingToDie
    OP

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i have done my psp update from 4.00 M33 to 5.00 M33 so now ive got the playstation network etc. but when i want to register for the playstation network it says that i MAY need an software update... but ... i just did that ... isnt 5.00 the latest version

    im really confused and need help
     


  2. jargus

    Member jargus GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 11, 2007
    Messages:
    544
    Country:
    United States
    The latest is 5.01
     
  3. MiloFoxburr

    Member MiloFoxburr GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 5, 2002
    Messages:
    281
    Location:
    Ireland
    Country:
    Ireland
    Is it 5.00M33-4?
     
  4. LivingToDie
    OP

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Can Some1 PM me the link to firmware 5.01 M33 cause i just cant find the right things on google
     
  5. yandao

    Newcomer yandao Member

    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2008
    Messages:
    12
    Country:
    United States
    There is no 5.01 M33. The latest is 5.00 M33-4
     
  6. LivingToDie
    OP

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    .... so no playstation network for me yet ?
     
  7. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Update to 5.00 M33-4. It has the ability to bypass the firmware check.
     
  8. LivingToDie
    OP

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    but my psp has been like modded to m33 .. so is it right to turn the m33 into m33-4 ??
    does it have any risks ?
     
  9. megabug7

    Member megabug7 Forum Relic

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,047
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There are no risks -- the m33-4 just means it's been updated from 5.00 m33 4 times.
     
  10. LivingToDie
    OP

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    ok so now it works but ... when i download a demo it cant be started ... i get an error with allot of digits ?
    how do i fix it ?
     
  11. LivingToDie
    OP

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    i get the error with the demo game patapon

    when i star the game i get a grey screen and my psp says : this game cannot start (80010013)
     
  12. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    Probably not in the right folder or its corrupt.
     
  13. LivingToDie
    OP

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    what do you mean with wrong folder ? ive downloaded the game from the playstation store and it is in the list where all my games are.... and corrupted...well its the LEGAL version so i dont think so
     
  14. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    By "where all my games are" do you mean your download PSP Iso games? Then that is the wrong folder if I remember.
     
  15. LivingToDie
    OP

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    [​IMG] i mean when ive downloaded from the playstation store and click (on my psp ... not usb mode) on game --> memory stick (in the same place where all my iso s are yes) and there i see a intro of patapon but when i click on it... = the error
     
  16. Law

    Member Law rip ninjacat that zarcon made me

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2007
    Messages:
    4,132
    Location:
    ‭jerkland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Maybe the download didn't complete? Maybe there wasn't enough space on your memory stick?

    Maybe games downloading from the PSN just won't work on CFW? Who knows.

    Since you have CFW, just download the whole damn game.
     
  17. LivingToDie
    OP

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    downloading a game can cost a long time ... besides a demo is to try if its fun

    i have 1 G space and this demo is 41 MB

    and if the screen ": your download is complete means my download is complete then yeah it finished downloading
     
  18. ENDscape

    Member ENDscape REBORN! I will post with my Dying Will!!!

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2007
    Messages:
    1,488
    Location:
    ``orz
    Country:
    Philippines
    Then find one thats ripped. Besides, who would check to see if a game is good through demos...
     
  19. LivingToDie
    OP

    Banned LivingToDie Banned

    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2008
    Messages:
    416
    Location:
    The world that never was
    Country:
    Netherlands
    :S is it a problem that i choose to download demos be4 i download the game :S

    The only thing i ask is a solution or an explanation
     
  20. Rock Raiyu

    Member Rock Raiyu Clock Up

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2007
    Messages:
    5,066
    Location:
    Walking the path of heaven
    Country:
    United States
    That's usually how it works. [​IMG] Why do you think Nintendo had the Nintendo Channel to play demo of games? [​IMG]
     

Share This Page