Would my R4 (for DS LITE) work with a 3ds?

Discussion in '3DS - Flashcards & Custom Firmwares' started by zarakava, Dec 16, 2011.

Dec 16, 2011
  1. zarakava
    OP

    Newcomer zarakava Newbie

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I've got an R4 that I used for my DS Lite back at home, and I just got a 3DS at college. Can anybody tell me if they think the R4 would work? It was just for the DS Lite, before the DSi came out.
     
  2. olleb

    Newcomer olleb Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Sep 22, 2010
    Messages:
    80
    Location:
    Sweden
    Country:
    Sweden
    it depends on what R4 card you have, there is loads of them.

    you may find your answer here: http://gbatemp.net/topic/297140-3ds-updates-and-flashcarts-a-faq/
     
  3. jimmyemunoz

    Member jimmyemunoz GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2009
    Messages:
    1,958
    Location:
    Louisiana
    Country:
    United States
    If it is just an R4 without the "i" then no it will not. There is R4i from $3.50 to $12 dollars now if you buy a new one. The card from www.r4ids.cn is fabulous.
     
  4. zarakava
    OP

    Newcomer zarakava Newbie

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Could you link me to where I could get it for 3-12$? And would I need a SD Card in addition.
     
  5. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Yes, but you could use the same used on the regular R4.
     
  6. Ammako

    Member Ammako GBAtemp Guru

    Joined:
    Dec 22, 2009
    Messages:
    6,372
    Country:
    Canada
    His first post answered it when he said "Before the DSi came out"
     

Share This Page