Would a DS from Japan be able to choose English?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by VividBlack, Jan 23, 2008.

Jan 23, 2008
  1. VividBlack
    OP

    Newcomer VividBlack Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2007
    Messages:
    50
    Country:
    United States
    I was thinking of importing a special edition It's a Wonderful World DS, but before that, I'd like to know if the main menu can be put in English. No big deal, I know, I'd just like to know.

    Knowing of any complications beforehand would really help.
     
  2. lenselijer

    Member lenselijer GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,497
    Country:
    Netherlands
    yes you can put it to english [​IMG]
     
  3. Omoikane1979

    Member Omoikane1979 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 13, 2007
    Messages:
    140
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I own two Japanese DS lites so yes you can change the language into English. Just make sure the adapter and voltage correspond to the country you live in. Judging from the flag you should be fine since the US uses the same as Japan.

    Both of my units are still fine so I can't think of any complications.
     

Share This Page