Worth it to upgrade?

Discussion in 'PSP - Hacking & Homebrew' started by Maverick Lunar X, Dec 12, 2011.

Dec 12, 2011
  1. Maverick Lunar X
    OP

    Member Maverick Lunar X GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    phat model, running CFW 6.60 ME- 1.1. Just noticed there new stuff out there, and was wondering if it was worth upgrading to say PRO. would I gain anything?
     
  2. MadHouse38

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Upgrading fat from ME to Pro..... i dont think its worth..
     
  3. bjorno

    Member bjorno GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    428
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Just play with it mate :P
    You can mess like crazy with a 1000, you can always rescue it with a pandora battery.
     
  4. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,705
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    You don't really gain anything compatibility-wise, all that'd change are the built-in PRO functions that are absent in ME (check the PRO website). I have a 2000 and I'm quite happy with PRO so-far.
     
  5. MadHouse38

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    Yeah,they are right. but psp 1000 with pro is now a good idea. just sayin
     
  6. Maverick Lunar X
    OP

    Member Maverick Lunar X GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 5, 2009
    Messages:
    327
    Country:
    United States
    Currently I can't get on PSN, can you do that on pro? Not that I really play it often enough to really necessitate it; I'm not having compatibility problems currently either.
     
  7. MadHouse38

    Member MadHouse38 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2011
    Messages:
    243
    Location:
    Gaming room.
    Country:
    Yugoslavia
    With PRO,you can go on PSN when its OFW. You then just need to boot it (fast recovery) and its CFW then you cant go on psn,which means with perma pro you cant go on PSN.
    But with other pro's you can.

    EX: I got 6.60 Pro b10. But when i turn on psp,its ofw until i boot it. i can go on psn when its ofw.
     
  8. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    6.60 PRO-B10 does have a permanent mode as well using the CIPL flasher.

    With earlier PRO versions you need to fake your firmware version, and I think that's bugged right now as people are having issues with it (or it's a little unclear the proper format to use).
     
  9. Foxi4

    Reporter Foxi4 On the hunt...

    pip
    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2009
    Messages:
    22,705
    Location:
    Gaming Grotto
    Country:
    Poland
    Weird... I'm running PRO B10Fix1 and I never had any issues using the Store - it loads fine and it allows me to download demos, so I'd assume it works just fine, never really checked PSN Online Multi though...
     
  10. Rydian

    Member Rydian Resident Furvertâ„¢

    Joined:
    Feb 4, 2010
    Messages:
    27,883
    Location:
    Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    Country:
    United States
    Oh right, it was MediaGo that PRO needs to fake for.

    I can access the PSN on my 6.20 PRO-B10 PSP.
     

Share This Page