1. Mantis41

    OP Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Country:
    United States
    List any suggested additions or changes to Wood R4 in this thread.
    Latest Ver 1.29

    Additions - Suggested by GBATemp members.
    • Use a loader the same as AIO and have it updated via WIFI.
    • .CC files go to a separate folder called CC in the cheats folder. like AKaio
    • Ability to lock the start menu
    • Support for other slot2 carts. Specific request for Ewin support.
    • M3 Support
    • Cloud save backup.
    Comment: Quick and overdue update to the OP.

    I'll try and keep this updated as suggestions come in.
     
  2. House Spider

    House Spider In the GBAtemp attic.
    Banned

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2009
    Messages:
    1,282
    Country:
    A moonsell2 loader is all I would like.
     
  3. canderousa

    canderousa GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 28, 2009
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    United States
    easy restart [​IMG]
     
  4. Sonic0509

    Sonic0509 Sometimes I'm Maryushi3
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 1, 2008
    Messages:
    180
    Country:
    Poland
    Change directory name from __rpg to _r4
     
  5. Depravo

    Depravo KALSARIKÄNNIT
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2008
    Messages:
    5,361
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hide __rpg folder. Yes, I know this can be done with Windows but most firmwares automatically hide system files/folders.
     
  6. twiztidsinz

    twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,979
    Country:
    United States
    Done: http://www.mediafire.com/?y1mojmyweed
    Place this file at the root of your card and then rename "__rpg" to "_R4DS"
    I haven't tested it thoroughly, but it loads the menu and games.
     
  7. Twid

    Twid Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2006
    Messages:
    99
    Country:
    France
    Hidding the folder with Windows works perfectly [​IMG]
     
  8. gameguy95

    gameguy95 Needs More Furries!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Country:
    United States
    how about working with my sav from pokemon heartgold/soulsilver. (every time i turn it on, it tries to restart me even though i played for o0ver 15 hours total)
     
  9. raiderscrusade

    raiderscrusade GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2009
    Messages:
    433
    Country:
    Rename your SAV to .nds.sav and it should work.

    So, if your ROM was called "Pokemon HeartGold" rename your SAV so that it becomes:

    Pokemon HeartGold.nds.sav

    And it should work [​IMG]
     
  10. bitonio6

    bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
    Sav file with this: "nameofgame.sav"
    Soft reset
    more tranlsation about some work not listed on the "language.txt", Like "Folder"
    Something to use the "loader" file from AKAIO [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  11. goncalodoom

    goncalodoom GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    410
    Country:
    Portugal
    compatible with r4 clones
     
  12. lolzed

    lolzed The GBAtemp Pichu
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 13, 2008
    Messages:
    2,466
    Country:
    fail,clones don't deserve such a brilliant firmware like Wood [​IMG]
     
  13. goncalodoom

    goncalodoom GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    410
    Country:
    Portugal
    the r4sd is a r4 clone and doesnt deserve too.
     
  14. Mantis41

    OP Mantis41 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2009
    Messages:
    1,853
    Country:
    United States
    This should be posted in Wood R4 BUGS and Compatibility, List your issues here....
    Make sure you include as much detail as you can. Example: R4 type, ROM region. [​IMG]
     
  15. gameguy95

    gameguy95 Needs More Furries!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Country:
    United States
    ^tried that still tries to restart me every time. i know the data is still there though because i went on pokesav and it still shows everything such as name, id, pokemon, etc...
    i would like the option to use .sav instead of .nds.sav
     
  16. gameguy95

    gameguy95 Needs More Furries!
    Banned

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2009
    Messages:
    1,119
    Country:
    United States
    kay. original r4 is no longer the only oje that works with this? dang it [​IMG]
     
  17. bitonio6

    bitonio6 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2009
    Messages:
    1,801
    Country:
    Swaziland
    For me people who buy R4 clone, especially R4i, are totally without respect...

    So im VERY happy to see "No clone compatible", like on AKAIO, etc...

    If you want a REAL linker, by something from a REAL TEAM...

    Acekard, EZ-Flash, EDGE, M3, Supercard

    That's ALL [​IMG]
     
  18. jurassicplayer

    jurassicplayer Completionist Themer
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,446
    Country:
    United States
    It would be nice to have that update via Wifi thing that I think only AKAIO has (I'm an extreme Acekard noob atm, but I am working on fixing that xD)
     
  19. Porobu

    Porobu Gbatemps Shiny Latias
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
  20. RupeeClock

    RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!
    Member

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,449
    Country:
    I understand that Wood RPG/R4 is not updated very often. With Wood R4's release there is going to be a demand for updates now.
    I guess that "loaders" won't be necessary as you would just update the entire installation each time, like you used to on the R4 right?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Suggestions,