Wood R4/RPG, Ak2i ???

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by kiafazool, Jun 28, 2010.

Jun 28, 2010

Wood R4/RPG, Ak2i ??? by kiafazool at 3:11 PM (2,137 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. kiafazool
    OP

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    hey guys
    just a quick question and im not really sure if it was asked before
    is there anyway to use the wood r4/rpg loaders to run games on akaio, like for example we can have the official ak2 loader as an alternative and we can switch between those loaders in the start menu
    is it possible to have wood r4/rpg loaders as an alternative on akaio.


    the reason im asking is that im having problems with running heartgold on akaio [​IMG] and no one seems to have a solution for it (some of you already know this)

    thanks
     
  2. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I don't think so.

    With your heartgold problem try the normal solution; backup saves > format > reinstall akaio > put roms and saves back on card

    If that doesn't work get a new rom from a different source.
     
  3. kiafazool
    OP

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    ok i got a new rom from a different source
    i backed up everything, i formatted, reinstalled akaio, got another rom from different source, put everything back on card
    im still testing if it freezes will post results later
     
  4. anime999

    Newcomer anime999 Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    14
    Location:
    Ottawa
    Country:
    Canada
    is it a problem that only occurs in heartgold? because soulsilver works fine for me...
     
  5. kiafazool
    OP

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    didn't try soulsilver
    and no im not going to try soulsilver because im far into the game

    and also getting a new rom from a different source didn't work either
    anyone care to help me out please
     
  6. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Are you using cheats or soft reset?
     
  7. kiafazool
    OP

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    yes using both
    but i have tried to turn both of them off but i still freeze when entering a building/battle
     
  8. The Pi

    Member The Pi Lurker

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2010
    Messages:
    1,638
    Location:
    Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    eh, i don't have a clue [​IMG]

    Try soul silver do you have the same problems?
     
  9. kiafazool
    OP

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    is there anyway to run
    Wood RPG
    on a acekard2i
    ????

    im thinking because it has the same menus and from the same brotherhood it will and should work but the system files need to be rearranged

    someone please help me out here
     
  10. PeregrinFig

    Member PeregrinFig A miserable little pile of secrets

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2010
    Messages:
    667
    Location:
    Michigan
    Country:
    United States
    If you're having the freezing issues with HeartGold, are you running a clean ROM? If so, Google the rudolph patch. I played that game from beginning to end, all the way to Mt Silver, and never got any freezing on the outdated official R4 firmware, so I've no doubt it'll work with your AKAIO even without Wood. If you're already using a patched ROM, I can't help. [​IMG]
     
  11. kiafazool
    OP

    Member kiafazool GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2010
    Messages:
    1,221
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    its a clean rom
    i also tried rudolphs patch
    but im in the middle of some tests
    and im almost to the bottom of this
     

Share This Page