Wood R4 for Clones

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by rockstar99, Apr 15, 2010.

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
Apr 15, 2010

Wood R4 for Clones by rockstar99 at 2:26 AM (254,226 Views / 0 Likes) 568 replies

  1. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Wood R4 Fixed For R4 Clones!

    [​IMG]


    Download (1.05) First Try this
    If the above version doesnt work try:
    Wood R4li Version


    Note-This only works for R4 clones that are clones of the R4 and not Acekard/DSTT/EZ Flash Clones [​IMG]

    Confirmed working on:
    R4 SDHC

    *** THIS CURRENTLY DOES NOT WORK ON ANY SDHC R4 ***
     


  2. Mages4ever

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Real R4 clones.
    Oxymoron? o-o
     
  3. laxman0220

    Member laxman0220 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    if this works, then we may have a normmatt-to-be xD
     
  4. Jakob95

    Suspended Jakob95 I am the Avatar

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2009
    Messages:
    4,344
    Location:
    New York City
    Country:
    United States
    Wood R4 should already work on the R4 clones... All the R4 SDHC are DSTT clones not R4 clones.
     
  5. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    Not really... since there are clones of other cards that call themselves R4.
    How would you distinguish an R4 that is cloned from the real R4s against an R4 that is, for example, an AceKard2 (like the R4 Ultra)?
     
  6. Mages4ever

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    My bad. [​IMG]
    Maybe you should give us a list of "Real clones." o-o
    (Or maybe everyone knows and I'm just disconnected [​IMG]
     
  7. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    All I know is that the R4 Renovation For DS is TOTALLY LEGIT!!!!!
     
  8. elimist

    Member elimist GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    282
    Country:
    United States
    if i can find someone with a ds[mine split in 2], i will test on my n5 disguised as an r4. i have nothing to lose
     
  9. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    i mean clones of the r4 like r4 iii, r4 sdhcc from r4new.com and r4 ils
    oh yah and n5
     
  10. tk_saturn

    Member tk_saturn GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010
    Messages:
    3,327
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    The way things are going, someone needs to setup a database of all the R4 clones and what they are a clone of.
     
  11. laxman0220

    Member laxman0220 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    that's gonna be one long list...
     
  12. f3ar000

    Member f3ar000 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 14, 2009
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    United States
    there are a few on this thread here
     
  13. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Can somebody please test
     
  14. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    N5 DS
    E7 DS
    R4 iLS
    R4 SDHC
    R4 III Upgrade
    R4 Deluxe
    R4 Advance
    NPlayer
    Mars
    ND1

    It should work on all those [​IMG]
     
  15. tKo HaXoR

    Member tKo HaXoR GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2008
    Messages:
    339
    Location:
    Los Angeles
    Country:
    United States
    I tested it. It works amazing on my R4 clone. I renamed the Wood.NDS and just set it up as _DS_MENU.DAT.

    "Test R4 Loader Engine 1.24" Pops up during boot up of game. What did you change or edit? I must know!
     
  16. flamingo24

    Member flamingo24 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2010
    Messages:
    278
    Country:
    He used the wood kernel from r4li.
     
  17. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    @tKo, I thought that myself.
    There's a handful of members on here that like to try and 'ride a wave' on the back of other people's great work. Most of them never make it, well unless they get assistance from others more capable [​IMG]
     
  18. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    Yup I edited it to work as a .nds but guys im trying it for the normal version too so keep your eyes peeled it should be up in the next few mins
     
  19. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
  20. laxman0220

    Member laxman0220 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 24, 2009
    Messages:
    417
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    why are you helping clones [​IMG]
     
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.

Share This Page