Wont download update file

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Fesuasda, Aug 23, 2011.

Aug 23, 2011

Wont download update file by Fesuasda at 5:14 PM (895 Views / 0 Likes) 9 replies

  1. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    http://www.acekard.com/download.php#ak2

    When I try to download the firmware update for 3ds 2.1 it doesn't do anything. I hit save and it does absolutely nothing. No error message anything. This is very upsetting, I've been trying to update my acekard for the 2.1 software for a while now. How can I use my DSlite to make the ak2i work on my 2.1 3DS?
     
  2. tiggerlator

    Member tiggerlator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United Kingdom
  3. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Theres honestly a chance of it harming my card? I thought that stuff was done with the r4 clones?
     
  4. tiggerlator

    Member tiggerlator GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2009
    Messages:
    204
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Its fine, i updated mine with the same file.

    If you are using a ds lite to update your card you need the ak2ifw_update_3ds21__DSi143_onDSL_NO44 file, if on a dsi use the other one.
     
  5. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Well, that very small chance occured. Will zhuzhichina replace it?
     
  6. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    if you brick it running the update you simply run the update again and reflash it. there really is no risk.

    -another world
     
  7. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    How can I do that when the card won't load?
     
  8. HammerGuy

    Newcomer HammerGuy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 22, 2011
    Messages:
    18
    Country:
    Portugal
    You need to have this to reflash it:

    Another flashcard (R4, Acekard, DSTT, etc.), a DS Phat or Lite (NOT DSi!), and this update file.

    Then, you need to do this:

    1. Put the update file on the another flashcard;
    2.Put that flashcard in a DS Phat or Lite and run the file;
    3.When prompted, take the card out, and put the Acekard you want to update.
    4. Press START and it will update.
     
  9. Another World

    Former Staff Another World Emulate the Planet!

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2008
    Messages:
    10,476
    Location:
    From Where???
    Country:
    Colombia
    i just assume that everyone has more than 1 flash kit these days. especially when you consider that you can pick up the original r4 for the ds lite for under $5 =P.

    -another world
     
  10. Fesuasda
    OP

    Newcomer Fesuasda Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    I just realized my brother bought an old r4 years ago [​IMG] Yay for me. Thanks everyone. Fixed my old r4i too!
     

Share This Page