Hacking With sx os 1.9 i cant boot

theking1987

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 3, 2017
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
720
Country
Netherlands
Does anyone what the problem is?
I had sx os 1.5 with firmware 5.1 and that worked everytime.
Now i have sx os 1.9 on it but it wont boot.
The screen stays black and do i need to press the power button for 12 seconds to boot in ofw.
 

mrdude

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 11, 2015
Messages
1,302
Trophies
1
Age
54
XP
3,888
Country
os sx 1.9 works fine with both v5.1 and 6.0 firmware. Probably your switch has frozen - hold the power button for 12 seconds to reboot into normal firmware, then once that boots - hold power then v+ then let go of power then v+, it should boot into os ox, if not - test your micro sd card is not faulty.
 

Clapmaster

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 3, 2009
Messages
186
Trophies
0
XP
599
Country
United States
I just went from 1.5 to 1.9 yesterday and had no issues. Do you have autorcm enabled? You probably just need to reboot the console and resend the payload.
 

theking1987

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 3, 2017
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
720
Country
Netherlands
I just went from 1.5 to 1.9 yesterday and had no issues. Do you have autorcm enabled? You probably just need to reboot the console and resend the payload.
No i dont have autorcm enabled. I tried sx os 1.5 again and that works. But when i copy the 1.9 boot file then i get the black screen again.
 

theking1987

Well-Known Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 3, 2017
Messages
66
Trophies
0
Age
37
XP
720
Country
Netherlands
I just went from 1.5 to 1.9 yesterday and had no issues. Do you have autorcm enabled? You probably just need to reboot the console and resend the payload.
Can u send me your 1.9 boot file?

--------------------- MERGED ---------------------------

your dongle is empty. charge it before u try to use it again
Its not empty because i can load the 1.5 file
 

Puppydogpals

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 19, 2018
Messages
186
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
1,361
Country
United Kingdom
Its working now i download 1.9 from another site and that one worked.
Another site???

You should only really download it from the official SX download page.

You don't know what you could be downloading/ running... a rouge .bin could brick your switch.

That goes for all bins reinx / hekate only get from trusted sources. Official if possible

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk
 
  • Like
Reactions: stephrk398

GeraltOfRivia

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 25, 2018
Messages
95
Trophies
0
Age
40
XP
803
Country
Italy
I also had strange issue with sx os 1.90 : with l.a. noire it gave me the message : "error occurred software faclosed etc.." with random freezes while playing, this corrupted data file , forcing me to reinstall the update that you know, is mandatory to proceed through the game. Once reinstalled the update, everything seemed fine but, starting the game from save point caused the game to freeze again and the more I tried , the less was working... This never happened with sx os 1.6, so i swap the boot.dat with 1.6 and now l.a.noire is working fine and I can continue from the save point without strange issue.
 
Last edited by GeraltOfRivia,

Tralphy

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jun 25, 2018
Messages
24
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
131
Country
United States
whats weird is one of my two switches is no longer excepting injection of payloads from my computer or my dongle
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Veho @ Veho: https://i.imgur.com/gYVvLQ2.mp4