Wired internet works, wireless only loads google

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by FrEEz902, Jun 30, 2009.

Jun 30, 2009
  1. FrEEz902
    OP

    Member FrEEz902 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Egypt
    PROBLEM SOLVED: I contacted the ISP for the router settings, then erased all settings from the router and input them again



    Okay here's my problem.

    My laptop loads all webpages and works completely normally when wired. however, on wireless, the connection is there, i can ping the DNS and almost all sites sucessfully, but the only websites working are google and maybe yahoo. I doubt this is a problem with my router, since another laptop on the same wireless is working flawlessly.

    I have tried:

    Disabling/reinabling/repairing the wireless connection
    Restartng the router (unplugging it for 10 minutes then replugging it)
    disabling antivirus/firewall (windows firewall is always turned off with me)
    disabling TCP/IP v6
    Using another DNS server (only on the laptop's wireless connection)
    reinstalling wireless driver
    Restarting, several times

    Can anyone help [​IMG]?

    Thanks in advance.
     


  2. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Scan with MALWARE ANTIBYTES and other antivirus tools make sure your system is clean!

    In your internet settings make sure you have all devices that are using the wireless connection to AUTO assign IP ADDRESS

    right click your internet connection in my network places and choose properties

    under the general tab double left click your TCP/IP connection and check the OBTAIN IP ADDRESS AUTOMATICALLY is set

    and OBTAIN DNS SERVER ADDRESS AUTOMATICALLY

    and check your browser settings are set under LAN to automatically detect settings

    I would also check that windows firewall is not blocking access if your using that and something else!
     
  3. FrEEz902
    OP

    Member FrEEz902 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Egypt

    Well i scanned like three times with avast. It found stuff but they're deleted (not repaired, deleted)

    also yes, everything is on obtain automatically. And Windows firewall is turned off. I also made sure in the settings that it doesn't 'protect' the wireless connection (by protect i mean screw up)
     
  4. xcalibur

    Member xcalibur Gbatemp's Chocolate Bear

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2007
    Messages:
    3,166
    Location:
    Sacred Heart
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Avast isn't any good. Scan with Malware antibytes.
    Try completely uninstalling any and all anti-virus programs. Have a look at your msconfig and disable all but the most essential startup services and programs. Then go connect again and tell me what you get.
     
  5. FrEEz902
    OP

    Member FrEEz902 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Egypt
    a HJT log:

    <!--quoteo--><div class='quotetop'>QUOTE</div><div class='quotemain'><!--quotec-->Logfile of Trend Micro HijackThis v2.0.2
    Scan saved at 4:14:14 PM, on 7/1/2009
    Platform: Windows Vista (WinNT 6.00.1904)
    MSIE: Internet Explorer v8.00 (8.00.6001.18702)
    Boot mode: Normal

    Running processes:
    C:\Windows\system32\Dwm.exe
    C:\Windows\system32\taskeng.exe
    C:\Windows\SYSTEM32\WISPTIS.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\microsoft shared\ink\TabTip.exe
    C:\Windows\Explorer.EXE
    C:\Windows\system32\WTablet\Pen_TabletUser.exe
    D:\Games\Warcraft III\W3DR.exe
    C:\Windows\vVX1000.exe
    C:\Program Files\Synaptics\SynTP\SynTPEnh.exe
    C:\Program Files\Java\jre6\bin\jusched.exe
    C:\Program Files\Logitech\Gaming Software\LWEMon.exe
    C:\Program Files\Fujitsu\SSUtility\FJSSDMN.exe
    C:\Windows\RtHDVCpl.exe
    C:\Program Files\QuickTime\QTTask.exe
    C:\Program Files\Fujitsu\PSUtility\TrayManager.exe
    C:\Windows\System32\igfxpers.exe
    C:\Windows\System32\ICO.EXE
    C:\Windows\system32\igfxsrvc.exe
    C:\Program Files\Fujitsu\FUJ02E3\FUJ02E3.exe
    C:\Program Files\Fujitsu\Fujitsu Hotkey Utility\IndicatorUty.exe
    C:\Program Files\Intel\Intel Matrix Storage Manager\IAAnotif.exe
    C:\Windows\System32\hkcmd.exe
    C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office12\GrooveMonitor.exe
    C:\Program Files\Fingerprint Sensor\ATSwpNav.exe
    C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Search Protection\SearchProtection.exe
    C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\ashDisp.exe
    C:\Program Files\Windows Sidebar\sidebar.exe
    C:\Program Files\ltmoh\ltmoh.exe
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\InstallShield\UpdateService\ISUSPM.exe
    C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\daemon.exe
    C:\Program Files\Windows Live\Messenger\msnmsgr.exe
    C:\Program Files\RocketDock\RocketDock.exe
    C:\Program Files\Windows Media Player\wmpnscfg.exe
    C:\Program Files\Toshiba\Bluetooth Toshiba Stack\TosBtMng.exe
    C:\Program Files\Launchy\Launchy.exe
    C:\Program Files\Orbitdownloader\orbitdm.exe
    C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office12\ONENOTEM.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Fujitsu\Utils\FjDspMon.exe
    C:\Program Files\Fujitsu\Utils\fjevents.exe
    C:\Windows\system32\wuauclt.exe
    C:\Windows\system32\igfxext.exe
    C:\Program Files\Fujitsu\Utils\FjMenu.exe
    C:\Program Files\Windows Sidebar\sidebar.exe
    C:\Program Files\Toshiba\Bluetooth Toshiba Stack\TosA2dp.exe
    C:\Program Files\Orbitdownloader\orbitnet.exe
    C:\Program Files\Toshiba\Bluetooth Toshiba Stack\TosBtHid.exe
    C:\Program Files\Toshiba\Bluetooth Toshiba Stack\TosBtHsp.exe
    C:\Program Files\Malwarebytes' Anti-Malware\mbam.exe
    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Ink\InputPersonalization.exe
    C:\Program Files\Windows Live\Messenger\msnmsgr.exe
    C:\Program Files\Windows Live\Contacts\wlcomm.exe
    C:\Program Files\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe
    C:\Program Files\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe
    C:\Program Files\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe
    C:\Program Files\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe
    C:\Program Files\Google\Chrome\Application\chrome.exe
    C:\Program Files\Trend Micro\HijackThis\HijackThis.exe
    C:\Windows\System32\NOTEPAD.EXE
    C:\Program Files\Windows Live\Messenger\msnmsgr.exe

    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar =

    <a href="http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sb/msgr9/*http://www.yahoo.com/ext/search/search.h" target="_blank">http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaul...search/search.h</a>

    tml
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page =

    <a href="http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sp/msgr9/*http://www.yahoo.com" target="_blank">http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaul...//www.yahoo.com</a>
    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = <a href="http://www.yahoo.com" target="_blank">http://www.yahoo.com</a>
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Page_URL = <a href="http://www.yahoo.com" target="_blank">http://www.yahoo.com</a>
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Default_Search_URL =

    <a href="http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/su/msgr9/*http://www.yahoo.com" target="_blank">http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaul...//www.yahoo.com</a>
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Bar =

    <a href="http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sb/msgr9/*http://www.yahoo.com/ext/search/search.h" target="_blank">http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaul...search/search.h</a>

    tml
    R1 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Search Page =

    <a href="http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/sp/msgr9/*http://www.yahoo.com" target="_blank">http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaul...//www.yahoo.com</a>
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Main,Start Page = <a href="http://www.yahoo.com" target="_blank">http://www.yahoo.com</a>
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search,SearchAssistant =
    R0 - HKLM\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Search,CustomizeSearch =
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\SearchURL,(Default) =

    <a href="http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaults/su/msgr9/*http://www.yahoo.com" target="_blank">http://us.rd.yahoo.com/customize/ie/defaul...//www.yahoo.com</a>
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings,ProxyServer =

    10.0.0.5:8080
    R1 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Windows\CurrentVersion\Internet Settings,ProxyOverride = *.local
    R0 - HKCU\Software\Microsoft\Internet Explorer\Toolbar,LinksFolderName =
    R3 - URLSearchHook: Yahoo! Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\PROGRA~1

    \Yahoo!\Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dll
    O1 - Hosts: ::1 localhost
    O2 - BHO: btorbit.com - {000123B4-9B42-4900-B3F7-F4B073EFC214} - C:\Program

    Files\Orbitdownloader\orbitcth.dll
    O2 - BHO: &Yahoo! Toolbar Helper - {02478D38-C3F9-4efb-9B51-7695ECA05670} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!

    \Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dll
    O2 - BHO: Adobe PDF Reader Link Helper - {06849E9F-C8D7-4D59-B87D-784B7D6BE0B3} - C:\Program

    Files\Common Files\Adobe\Acrobat\ActiveX\AcroIEHelper.dll
    O2 - BHO: Single Sign On Helper Object - {37B109B0-E817-4072-8429-EDC6A987FCE3} - C:\PROGRA~1

    \SMARTC~1\FSCSSO\SmartCaseBho.dll
    O2 - BHO: (no name) - {5C255C8A-E604-49b4-9D64-90988571CECB} - (no file)
    O2 - BHO: NCO 2.0 IE BHO - {602ADB0E-4AFF-4217-8AA1-95DAC4DFA408} - (no file)
    O2 - BHO: Search Helper - {6EBF7485-159F-4bff-A14F-B9E3AAC4465B} - C:\Program

    Files\Microsoft\Search Enhancement Pack\Search Helper\SEPsearchhelperie.dll
    O2 - BHO: Groove GFS Browser Helper - {72853161-30C5-4D22-B7F9-0BBC1D38A37E} - C:\Program

    Files\Microsoft Office\Office12\GrooveShellExtensions.dll
    O2 - BHO: Java™ Plug-In SSV Helper - {761497BB-D6F0-462C-B6EB-D4DAF1D92D43} - C:\Program

    Files\Java\jre6\bin\ssv.dll
    O2 - BHO: Windows Live Sign-in Helper - {9030D464-4C02-4ABF-8ECC-5164760863C6} - C:\Program

    Files\Common Files\Microsoft Shared\Windows Live\WindowsLiveLogin.dll
    O2 - BHO: Google Toolbar Notifier BHO - {AF69DE43-7D58-4638-B6FA-CE66B5AD205D} - C:\Program

    Files\Google\GoogleToolbarNotifier\5.1.1309.3572\swg.dll
    O2 - BHO: Java™ Plug-In 2 SSV Helper - {DBC80044-A445-435b-BC74-9C25C1C588A9} - C:\Program

    Files\Java\jre6\bin\jp2ssv.dll
    O2 - BHO: Windows Live Toolbar Helper - {E15A8DC0-8516-42A1-81EA-DC94EC1ACF10} - C:\Program

    Files\Windows Live\Toolbar\wltcore.dll
    O2 - BHO: SingleInstance Class - {FDAD4DA1-61A2-4FD8-9C17-86F7AC245081} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!

    \Companion\Installs\cpn\YTSingleInstance.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: DAEMON Tools Toolbar - {32099AAC-C132-4136-9E9A-4E364A424E17} - C:\Program

    Files\DAEMON Tools Toolbar\DTToolbar.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: (no name) - {7FEBEFE3-6B19-4349-98D2-FFB09D4B49CA} - (no file)
    O3 - Toolbar: Grab Pro - {C55BBCD6-41AD-48AD-9953-3609C48EACC7} - C:\Program

    Files\Orbitdownloader\GrabPro.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: &Windows Live Toolbar - {21FA44EF-376D-4D53-9B0F-8A89D3229068} - C:\Program

    Files\Windows Live\Toolbar\wltcore.dll
    O3 - Toolbar: Yahoo! Toolbar - {EF99BD32-C1FB-11D2-892F-0090271D4F88} - C:\PROGRA~1\Yahoo!

    \Companion\Installs\cpn\yt.dll
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Windows Defender] %ProgramFiles%\Windows Defender\MSASCui.exe -hide
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [w3dr.exe] D:\games\warcraft III\w3dr.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [VX1000] C:\Windows\vVX1000.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [TvOutSwitch] C:\Program Files\Fujitsu\DispSwitch\DispSwitchLauncher.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SynTPEnh] C:\Program Files\Synaptics\SynTP\SynTPEnh.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SunJavaUpdateSched] "C:\Program Files\Java\jre6\bin\jusched.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Start WingMan Profiler] C:\Program Files\Logitech\Gaming Software\LWEMon.exe

    /noui
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SSUtility] C:\Program Files\Fujitsu\SSUtility\FJSSDMN.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SSBkgdUpdate] "C:\Program Files\Common Files\Scansoft

    Shared\SSBkgdUpdate\SSBkgdupdate.exe" -Embedding -boot
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [SecuFile] C:\Program Files\SmartCase Logon+\SecuDrive\SECUFILE.EXE
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ScanSoft PDF Create! 4-reminder] "C:\Program Files\ScanSoft\PDF Create! 4

    \Ereg\Ereg.exe" -r "C:\ProgramData\ScanSoft\PDF Create\4\Ereg\Ereg.ini
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [RtHDVCpl] RtHDVCpl.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [QuickTime Task] "C:\Program Files\QuickTime\QTTask.exe" -atboottime
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [PSUtility] C:\Program Files\Fujitsu\PSUtility\TrayManager.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Persistence] C:\Windows\system32\igfxpers.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Mouse Suite 98 Daemon] ICO.EXE
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [MobileConnect] %programfiles%\Vodafone\Vodafone Mobile

    Connect\Bin\MobileConnect.exe /silent
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [LogMeIn GUI] "J:\Logmein\x86\LogMeInSystray.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [LoadFUJ02E3] C:\Program Files\Fujitsu\FUJ02E3\FUJ02E3.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [LifeCam] "C:\Program Files\Microsoft LifeCam\LifeExp.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IndicatorUtility] C:\Program Files\Fujitsu\Fujitsu Hotkey

    Utility\IndicatorUty.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [IAAnotif] C:\Program Files\Intel\Intel Matrix Storage Manager\iaanotif.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [HotKeysCmds] C:\Windows\system32\hkcmd.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [GrooveMonitor] "C:\Program Files\Microsoft Office\Office12

    \GrooveMonitor.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [FjStrtAp] C:\Program Files\Fujitsu\Utils\FjStrtAp.exe
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [ATSwpNav] "C:\Program Files\Fingerprint Sensor\ATSwpNav" -run
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [Adobe Reader Speed Launcher] "C:\Program Files\Adobe\Reader 8.0

    \Reader\Reader_sl.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [YSearchProtection] "C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Search

    Protection\SearchProtection.exe"
    O4 - HKLM\..\Run: [avast!] C:\PROGRA~1\ALWILS~1\Avast4\ashDisp.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Sidebar] C:\Program Files\Windows Sidebar\sidebar.exe /autoRun
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [LtMoh] C:\Program Files\ltmoh\Ltmoh.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [ISUSPM] "C:\Program Files\Common

    Files\InstallShield\UpdateService\ISUSPM.exe" -scheduler
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [DAEMON Tools Lite] "C:\Program Files\DAEMON Tools Lite\daemon.exe" -autorun
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [MsnMsgr] "C:\Program Files\Windows Live\Messenger\MsnMsgr.Exe" /background
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [RocketDock] "C:\Program Files\RocketDock\RocketDock.exe"
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [WindowsWelcomeCenter] rundll32.exe oobefldr.dll,ShowWelcomeCenter
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [Search Protection] C:\Program Files\Yahoo!\Search

    Protection\SearchProtection.exe
    O4 - HKCU\..\Run: [WMPNSCFG] C:\Program Files\Windows Media Player\WMPNSCFG.exe
    O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-19\..\Run: [Sidebar] %ProgramFiles%\Windows Sidebar\Sidebar.exe /detectMem

    (User 'LOCAL SERVICE')
    O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-19\..\Run: [WindowsWelcomeCenter] rundll32.exe oobefldr.dll,ShowWelcomeCenter

    (User 'LOCAL SERVICE')
    O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-19\..\RunOnce: [] (User 'LOCAL SERVICE')
    O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-20\..\Run: [Sidebar] %ProgramFiles%\Windows Sidebar\Sidebar.exe /detectMem

    (User 'NETWORK SERVICE')
    O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-20\..\RunOnce: [] (User 'NETWORK SERVICE')
    O4 - HKUS\S-1-5-18\..\RunOnce: [] (User 'SYSTEM')
    O4 - HKUS\.DEFAULT\..\RunOnce: [] (User 'Default user')
    O4 - Startup: OneNote 2007 Screen Clipper and Launcher.lnk = C:\Program Files\Microsoft

    Office\Office12\ONENOTEM.EXE
    O4 - Global Startup: Bluetooth Manager.lnk = ?
    O4 - Global Startup: Launchy.lnk = C:\Program Files\Launchy\Launchy.exe
    O4 - Global Startup: Orbit.lnk = C:\Program Files\Orbitdownloader\orbitdm.exe
    O8 - Extra context menu item: &Download by Orbit - res://C:\Program

    Files\Orbitdownloader\orbitmxt.dll/201
    O8 - Extra context menu item: &Grab video by Orbit - res://C:\Program

    Files\Orbitdownloader\orbitmxt.dll/204
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Add to Google Photos Screensa&ver - res://C:\Windows\system32

    \GPhotos.scr/200
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Do&wnload selected by Orbit - res://C:\Program

    Files\Orbitdownloader\orbitmxt.dll/203
    O8 - Extra context menu item: Down&load all by Orbit - res://C:\Program

    Files\Orbitdownloader\orbitmxt.dll/202
    O8 - Extra context menu item: E&xport to Microsoft Excel - res://C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~1\Office12

    \EXCEL.EXE/3000
    O9 - Extra button: Blog This - {219C3416-8CB2-491a-A3C7-D9FCDDC9D600} - C:\Program

    Files\Windows Live\Writer\WriterBrowserExtension.dll
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: &Blog This in Windows Live Writer - {219C3416-8CB2-491a-A3C7-

    D9FCDDC9D600} - C:\Program Files\Windows Live\Writer\WriterBrowserExtension.dll
    O9 - Extra button: Send to OneNote - {2670000A-7350-4f3c-8081-5663EE0C6C49} - C:\PROGRA~1

    \MICROS~1\Office12\ONBttnIE.dll
    O9 - Extra 'Tools' menuitem: S&end to OneNote - {2670000A-7350-4f3c-8081-5663EE0C6C49} -

    C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~1\Office12\ONBttnIE.dll
    O9 - Extra button: Research - {92780B25-18CC-41C8-B9BE-3C9C571A8263} - C:\PROGRA~1\MICROS~1

    \Office12\REFIEBAR.DLL
    O13 - Gopher Prefix:
    O16 - DPF: {1E54D648-B804-468d-BC78-4AFFED8E262E} (System Requirements Lab) -

    <a href="http://www.srtest.com/srl_bin/sysreqlab_srl.cab" target="_blank">http://www.srtest.com/srl_bin/sysreqlab_srl.cab</a>
    O16 - DPF: {983A9C21-8207-4B58-BBB8-0EBC3D7C5505} (Domino Web Access 8 Control) -

    <a href="http://mail.promosevenegypt.com/dwa8W.cab" target="_blank">http://mail.promosevenegypt.com/dwa8W.cab</a>
    O16 - DPF: {C3F79A2B-B9B4-4A66-B012-3EE46475B072} (MessengerStatsClient Class) -

    <a href="http://messenger.zone.msn.com/binary/MessengerStatsPAClient.cab56907.cab" target="_blank">http://messenger.zone.msn.com/binary/Messe...nt.cab56907.cab</a>
    O16 - DPF: {F5A7706B-B9C0-4C89-A715-7A0C6B05DD48} (Minesweeper Flags Class) -

    <a href="http://messenger.zone.msn.com/binary/MineSweeper.cab56986.cab" target="_blank">http://messenger.zone.msn.com/binary/MineS...er.cab56986.cab</a>
    O18 - Protocol: grooveLocalGWS - {88FED34C-F0CA-4636-A375-3CB6248B04CD} - C:\Program

    Files\Microsoft Office\Office12\GrooveSystemServices.dll
    O23 - Service: Agere Modem Call Progress Audio (AgereModemAudio) - Agere Systems -

    C:\Windows\system32\agrsmsvc.exe
    O23 - Service: avast! iAVS4 Control Service (aswUpdSv) - ALWIL Software - C:\Program

    Files\Alwil Software\Avast4\aswUpdSv.exe
    O23 - Service: avast! Antivirus - ALWIL Software - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4

    \ashServ.exe
    O23 - Service: avast! Mail Scanner - ALWIL Software - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4

    \ashMaiSv.exe
    O23 - Service: avast! Web Scanner - ALWIL Software - C:\Program Files\Alwil Software\Avast4

    \ashWebSv.exe
    O23 - Service: ##Id_String1.6844F930_1628_4223_B5CC_5BB94B879762## (Bonjour Service) - Apple

    Computer, Inc. - C:\Program Files\Bonjour\mDNSResponder.exe
    O23 - Service: cmTCS Service - charismathics - C:\Windows\system32\cmTCSVista.exe
    O23 - Service: FLEXnet Licensing Service - Macrovision Europe Ltd. - C:\Program Files\Common

    Files\Macrovision Shared\FLEXnet Publisher\FNPLicensingService.exe
    O23 - Service: Fujitsu Siemens Computers HMC Service (FscHmCfg) - Fujitsu Siemens Computers -

    C:\Program Files\Fujitsu Siemens Computers\DeskView\Common\FscHMCfg.exe
    O23 - Service: Google Update Service (gupdate1c95c80b6df0c10) (gupdate1c95c80b6df0c10) - Google

    Inc. - C:\Program Files\Google\Update\GoogleUpdate.exe
    O23 - Service: Google Software Updater (gusvc) - Google - C:\Program Files\Google\Common\Google

    Updater\GoogleUpdaterService.exe
    O23 - Service: Intel® Matrix Storage Event Monitor (IAANTMON) - Intel Corporation -

    C:\Program Files\Intel\Intel Matrix Storage Manager\IAANTMon.exe
    O23 - Service: LogMeIn Maintenance Service (LMIMaint) - Unknown owner - J:\Logmein\x86

    \RaMaint.exe (file missing)
    O23 - Service: LogMeIn - Unknown owner - J:\Logmein\x86\LogMeIn.exe (file missing)
    O23 - Service: O2Flash Memory Service (O2Flash) - O2Micro International - C:\Windows\system32

    \o2flash.exe
    O23 - Service: PowerSavingUtilityService - FUJITSU LIMITED - C:\Program

    Files\Fujitsu\PSUtility\PSUService.exe
    O23 - Service: ProtexisLicensing - Unknown owner - C:\Windows\system32\PSIService.exe
    O23 - Service: Steam Client Service - Valve Corporation - C:\Program Files\Common

    Files\Steam\SteamService.exe
    O23 - Service: TabletServicePen - Wacom Technology, Corp. - C:\Windows\system32\Pen_Tablet.exe
    O23 - Service: TOSHIBA Bluetooth Service - TOSHIBA CORPORATION - C:\Program

    Files\Toshiba\Bluetooth Toshiba Stack\TosBtSrv.exe
    O23 - Service: Vodafone Mobile Connect Service (VMCService) - Vodafone - C:\Program

    Files\Vodafone\Vodafone Mobile Connect\Bin\VMCService.exe
    O23 - Service: WirelessSelectorService - Unknown owner - C:\Program

    Files\Fujitsu\WirelessSelector\WSUService.exe
    O23 - Service: Yahoo! Updater (YahooAUService) - Yahoo! Inc. - C:\Program Files\Yahoo!

    \SoftwareUpdate\YahooAUService.exe

    --
    End of file - 16191 bytes<!--QuoteEnd--></div><!--QuoteEEnd-->
     
  6. MicShadow

    Member MicShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    Australia
    I dont know about you guys, but I reckon that log shows an infected PC
     
  7. FrEEz902
    OP

    Member FrEEz902 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Egypt
    Just so you know, i scanned with malware antibytes, it found a bunch of crap and deleted it. THen, i downloaded zone alarm (since that's what fixed the other' laptop's problem which is similar to this one), and scanned, found more crap and deleted it. NOw i'm downloading spybot S&D and the windows malacious software removal tool.

    Oh and for the record, i've found that some sites work other than google and yahoo. But still very few (iscribble.net for example, and wikipedia)
     
  8. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    get rid of all that YAHOO toolbar CRAP and search stuff along with the 4 or maby more toolbars you dont need them at all honestly! ........they are more trouble than its worth!

    remove them all! these crappy toolbars bring in more crap than they are useful!
     
  9. FrEEz902
    OP

    Member FrEEz902 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Egypt
    i use chrome so i don't use those toolbars at all anyway >_> BUt fine i will.
     
  10. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    Even more reason to remove them now you said you don't use them [​IMG]
     
  11. FrEEz902
    OP

    Member FrEEz902 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Egypt
    Currently scanning with spybot S&D..... I bet it will find stuff. If the wireless STILL doesn't work after that, i'm gonna system restore to like a month earlier
     
  12. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    tried removing and re adding the connection?

    network name and password correct? assuming you are not accidentally logged onto someone else's unsecured network (it happens!)
     
  13. FrEEz902
    OP

    Member FrEEz902 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Egypt
    Yes i'm sure it's my network. i'll try removing and re-adding. Oh and spybot found stuff again, and did nothing (again).

    By the way, thanks for the 'help' so far, i really appreciate you taking time to help me fix my incredibly annoying problem [​IMG]
     
  14. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    no problem just want to get you sorted!

    what was Spybots results did it prompt reboot to continue the removal? when you reboot it will start up and start scanning again with no processes running and allow more stuff to be removed [​IMG]

    whats the current version your using of spybot? latest is 1.6.2 and make sure you download the latest updates!

    malwarebytes did you try this and update before scanning?

    you could also try running in SAFE MODE and removing anything they find [​IMG]
     
  15. FrEEz902
    OP

    Member FrEEz902 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Egypt
    I don't remember if it prompted to reboot but i did anyway. it didn't scan after that. Yes I have 1.6.2 and yes i updated it. Also, it didn't find anything serious, i think just some adware.

    I read somewhere that someone fixed his/her problem by changing the wireless to WEP. I did that, forcing me to use an impossible encrypted key, but it still had the same problem. So i reverted it back to WPAPSK. I DID have wireless isolation enabled in the router settings. I disabled it now, gonna check to see if it works...
     
  16. FrEEz902
    OP

    Member FrEEz902 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Egypt
    Wow. Vista is a beyond horrible OS. i just realised that it has not created any restore points for me. Not only that, but when i changed the wireless of the router from WPA to WEP, then changed it back, now the wireless refuses to work for any of the computers. IT says the settings do not match when they clearly do.
     
  17. FrEEz902
    OP

    Member FrEEz902 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Egypt
    nope still doesn't work. tried on both computers to remove the wireless connection and reconnect, but no, vista just gives me a middle finger. Fuck it, i'm gonna bitch about it to my ISP tomorrow (today is their weekend here)
     
  18. AnotherMuggle

    Newcomer AnotherMuggle Member

    Joined:
    May 24, 2009
    Messages:
    46
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    To clear out the old settings from when you switched between WPA and WEP you need to enter the Network Connections Manager, then click Manage Wireless Connections. In there somewhere you need to delete all the old connection settings that have been entered in the past. Then Search for networks are re-enter all the details from scratch.

    That should get you connected to the router again, but I'm not using a Windows machine at the moment so can't really guide you much better than that.
     
  19. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Is the router working again??

    did you set it back to how it was before you messed with the settings?


    as above search and re add the router [​IMG]

    you do know you can set your own WPA/WEP key in the router settings then use the same key to connect the other machines on the network [​IMG]

    If you can ..borrow a lan/network cable and try using the router wired direct to the computer if your computer has issues getting on the net wireless ...

    Being wired will eliminate the wifi factor at least so you know that it can actually use the internet and you need to work more on the wifi settings [​IMG]
     
  20. FrEEz902
    OP

    Member FrEEz902 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2007
    Messages:
    154
    Country:
    Egypt
    okay look, it still works fine with the network cable on all computers (1 desktop 2 laptops) but now the wireless won't work. I made sure the password is right on the router and the laptops, and even tried changing it, and it still didn't work. I tried completely disabling the security in the router, and it still didn't work.

    I have no clue what's wrong with the wifi settings, they are perfectly normal and as they should be. IF the settings were in fact incorrect, in the wireless networks list i would see a red 'x' on the connection and it wouldn't let me try to connect (it would say the settings do not match). However, when making sure the settings are right, it tries to connect, but it says that there's something wrong [​IMG]

    And my ISP aren't answering, I think they have fridays and saturdays off ._.


    Edit: Yes i tried removing the router from the wireless connection list, and then connecting to it again as if i had never connected to it before and it still won't work. I tried restarting the router multiple times, but as usual, nothing worked -.-
     

Share This Page