?
  1. Yes

    37 vote(s)
    42.5%
  2. No

    14 vote(s)
    16.1%
  3. That was a thing?

    36 vote(s)
    41.4%
Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.
  1. CyberMario

    CyberMario Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2016
    Messages:
    87
    Country:
    United States
    That 100% was the trick. The secure data for my Smash CIA was not deleted. There was no way of knowing that too because even my back up save didn't work.
    Can you please note that in your OP please? This applies apparently only to Smash CIAs.
     
  2. gudenau

    OP gudenau Largely ignored
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,519
    Country:
    United States
    Cool.
     
  3. Ngagne

    Ngagne Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 26, 2015
    Messages:
    15
    Country:
    United States
    Has anyone made any progress on removing/bypassing the hacked equipment check when you attempt to transfer a custom character to the Wii U? Not sure if anyone is actively working on that, but I'd still like to see if it's possible.
     
  4. gudenau

    OP gudenau Largely ignored
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,519
    Country:
    United States
    Nope, still missing a little bit of data on the equipment that is triggering the checks.
     
  5. jerryjoe

    jerryjoe Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Even if we can't import illegal equipment to the Wii U yet, how can we tell what is considered legal to transfer?
     
  6. gudenau

    OP gudenau Largely ignored
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,519
    Country:
    United States
    Basicly you try to transfer it or use it online.
     
  7. jerryjoe

    jerryjoe Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    So the only way to tell currently if it's legal is just by trying to transfer each time you want to check? And what does the "Min/Max Flag" mean?
     
  8. gudenau

    OP gudenau Largely ignored
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,519
    Country:
    United States
    It has to do with the range of values you can use. I think 2.0b1 manages that for you...
     
  9. Cydget

    Cydget GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 1, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Country:
    United States
    Im asking this here, because I think you guys would most likely know the answer. Can you make it so that you can change the control configuration using this tool? I know editing n3ds buttons are a bit unchange able, but I was wondering if you can have two "special" inputs instead of just moving it around. Spacifically, I was wondering if it was possible to set it to use the new "Bidou" tech. Thanks for the help in advance.
     
  10. gudenau

    OP gudenau Largely ignored
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,519
    Country:
    United States
    Maybe, depends on how the data is saved.
     
  11. Thunder Kai

    Thunder Kai #TeamRem
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 4, 2015
    Messages:
    1,393
    Country:
    United States
    Badge editor?
     
  12. gridatttack

    gridatttack GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    475
    Country:
    El Salvador
    Is it possible to use this to unlock all the CD songs?

    It's kind of a hassle now that you can't farm from a sandbag...
     
    Last edited: May 28, 2016
  13. gudenau

    OP gudenau Largely ignored
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,519
    Country:
    United States
    Not at the moment, no.
     
  14. TehVillylol

    TehVillylol GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    United States
    1 Question.
    I tried to set +200 -0 on 3 badges (The ones you get when you start the game)
    and I went online, boom.
    I lost my save data
    It said the data smth was incorrect, so
    Is it possible to set badges to op amount and NOT lose data?
    1.1.6 rx tools emu recent ver
     
  15. gudenau

    OP gudenau Largely ignored
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,519
    Country:
    United States
    The losing data thing is new, but as far as I know, no.
     
  16. TehVillylol

    TehVillylol GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2015
    Messages:
    221
    Country:
    United States
  17. SJ64

    SJ64 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2015
    Messages:
    104
    Country:
    United States
    For some reason it doesn't show up in game when I load the save. I try editing a blank slot for equipment but it never shows up. And if I try to edit another equipment piece that I have already unlocked, it never shows up, either.
     
  18. Amani

    Amani Someone who wants to get banned
    Suspended

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2015
    Messages:
    121
    Country:
    United States
    How do I do this on the Wii U version?
     
  19. gudenau

    OP gudenau Largely ignored
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 7, 2010
    Messages:
    3,519
    Country:
    United States
    As far as this tool goes, you don't.
     
  20. ShadowGamer

    ShadowGamer Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 31, 2016
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    This is very interesting. I'd love to see some kind of feature that gives you a "default" set of equipment (variety of power, effects, etc) so that you don't have to type everything in manually and can just start experimenting.
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Editor, [WIP], Sm4sh

Thread Status:
Not open for further replies.